12403 Ventura Ct Suite A, Studio City, CA 91604

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Acne, Rosacea, and Scarring Services Near Studio City, CA

Patient Feedback

At Van Dyke Yun Dermatology, we know the only way we can grow better and stronger is by having satisfied patients. We encourage all of our patients to leave a review so we can continue to grow in the way you need us to. Not only does this help us know what you need and would like from us, but this also helps Studio City, CA and surrounding area men and women decide if Van Dyke Yun Dermatology is the right place for them. We love to welcome new faces to our practice so we hope that our patient feedback will prove helpful when making the difficult decision to have your dermatological needs met.

Filter27 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 19, 2022

I was having a prolonged reaction to something and needed to see a dermatologist ASAP. I looked through tons of reviews for various places and had a hell of a time getting in anywhere. I finally came across Van Dyke & Yun Dermatology and I’m so glad I did. I was able to get an appointment within the week. I saw Dr. Yun’s PA and she was attentive, knowledgeable, and friendly. The staff there was welcoming and friendly. I was in and out pretty quickly with some advice to help my reaction, which worked. Would definitely recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 10, 2022

I’ve seen dermatologists on and off, mainly for acne in Irvine. Now that I moved to LA, I did a lot of research to find a new dermatologist that I could trust and develop a relationship with. I finally landed on this office from seeing great photos and reviews on Yelp.I was a little said to not be able to see Jasmine, but I think my issue was small enough to give their PA Charlotte a chance since I was told she worked with Dr. Yun for several years. And I don’t mind giving other doctors a chance. The staff was great and very kind and professional. And the decor is modern and cute as well.Charlotte was friendly and professional. She immediately figured out what was going on and knew exactly what to do. I think I was in and out in 10 minutes. I was very happy with my visit. And I recently had a follow up visit, and it was also quick and painless as well. I’m confident that my issue will be solved and gone soon. I love that there is a parking lot even if it’s small. My costs was $95 per visit, and I think that’s a very fair price for their expertise and service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 21, 2022

Even though this clinic didn’t accept my dad’s health insurance, we were willing to bring our dad to be taken care of Dr. Yun because of good reviews about her. My experience when visiting the clinic: The parking is very limited. It has been a couple times I visit this clinic and thankfully, I always find the parking spot. The receptionists are very helpful & friendly.First Impression on the first meeting with Dr. Yun: She is very pleasant to talk with & polite. Even though she’s wearing a face mask, I can tell that she always smiles when she talks and listens. After examining my dad’s skin, we agreed to do biopsy on the dark spot around forehead and his arm, plus cold/Cryotherapy. She surprised knowing that we would pay cash on the treatment. She seriously told us that she would not charge my father on doctor visit. I’ve never expected that she would be so generous to waive 100% fee on doctor visit. We paid cash to other doctors before, but none of them would care on how much we must spend out of the pocket. Dr Yun is totally different. It’s not all about the money (even though money is important), but she is really care about her patients (we can tell from her patients’ reviews). She is a nice doctor inside and out. I’ve never seen such a good doctor like that in my life. Even though she’s knowledgeable, but she’s not arrogant at all. She is patient & considerate. When we were about to leave, she gave us an Aquaphor sample (healing ointment just in case my dad need it). She also informed that she would call me once she received on the biopsy result. Dr. Yun kept her promise. She called me as soon as she received the biopsy result. I was surprised when receiving her phone call because I thought she would ask her assistant or receptionist to call me. I didn’t expect that she would call me on the biopsy result and arranged the schedule for the 2nd visit. She impressed me again with her loyalty as a doctor! On the 2nd visit, my dad went through biopsy again on his arm & his back and cryotherapy. Dr. Yun only charged for a biopsy on my dad’s arm for $250. She didn’t charge my dad on the biopsy on his back, cryotherapy, and doctor visit. Before we left Dr. office, we got a ’goody bag’ from Dr Yun: 4 different samples of sunscreens and an Aquaphor sample. Dr. Yun, we can never thank you enough. Oh, thanks also for spraying the cold stuff on my mom’s neck. Bless your big and generous heart! It’s worth it to find you even though I have to drive for about an hour. I strongly recommend visiting Dr. Yun on dermatology problems. If every doctor strives to be as caring and generous as her, the world would be filled with smiles and laughter instead of pain and sorrow. Sorry for the long review. I am so excited and never have enough talking about all of her kindness! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2022

This clinic is a hidden gem! I made an appointment for botox with Dr. Van Dyke for the following week. The facility was clean and neat. I was checked in and waited a few minutes in the waiting area. I thought the assistant were very polite and helpful, as patients were coming and going. After check in and questions, Dr. Van Dyke came in. I loved that Dr. Van Dyke asked me questions about my past experience with botox. I didn’t feel like another number. He didn’t rush and made sure I was comfortable, explaining as he went along. Tried in a new location as well - flawless. I returned for fillers and excited to get a facial! Very natural and he has a very light touch. No bruising at all. Gave me something for my acne, just because, without making me feel self conscious. He is just amazing. I appreciate that Dr. Van Dyke didn’t pressure me to do other things either, just to make a buck. Enjoy my monthly visits here and highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 12, 2022

Dr. Yun is definitely my 'go-to' doctor for dermatology. Her staff was friendly and efficient and the office was clean and professional in appearance. I am happy to post this review and pass along my recommendations for Her services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2022

Dr. Yun treated me with Jeuveau in a few different selected areas by her expertise (not pictured: jaw treated for TMJ) and I wouldn’t be giving enough credit to her if I didn’t say that she exceeded my goals and expectations! She took the time with me to discuss what my goals were, and then proceeded to provide me with education about what was the most reasonable, realistic, and safe way to achieve them. My results speak for themselves! Not to mention the most aesthetically pleasing office that I’ve ever been in. Definitely go to Van Dyke Yun Dermatology for all of your dermatology needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 03, 2021

My appointment went very well. The doctor was knowledgeable and friendly. I will be making this office my primary Dermatology Practice for my yearly exam. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 07, 2021

Always love coming by Dr. Yun's office! I found her over the pandemic and was super hesitant about visiting and seeing doctors again, but Dr. Yun put all my worries to rest. From the start, she has made me feel safe and understood. I certainly don't love the reasons that bring me in to see her (rash, acne, etc), but I always leave feeling in control of my body and skin. She makes everything easy to understand and has no problem answering questions and going over things in great detail. My first visit, I'll admit, I came in a crying mess, but I ended up leaving with a huge smile on my face. Her staff are equally incredible. I'm always taken care of instantly and thoroughly. So so happy to have found her practice :)show more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 28, 2021

Dr. Yun is very thorough and a great listener to what exactly I wanted in terms of resolving my acne and acne scars. She gave me options and was very informative of each option. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 21, 2021

Dr. Yun is AMAZING!!! I have horrible cystic acne that I have dealt with for years and have seen multiple dermatologists, but nobody ever took the time to actually listen, examine my skin and come up with a personalized plan to tackle the issue like Dr. Yun has. I was getting cortisone injections for my cysts every other week before seeing Dr. Yun, but she created a treatment plan that finally calmed my acne and has also helped fade my acne scarring. Great news for me because I have my wedding coming up next month! Definitely go see Dr. Yun!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 02, 2021

Dr Yun was fantastic! Very welcoming. So welcoming, it almost feels like I left a little part of me there. (This is a dermatology joke, but still very welcoming) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 29, 2021

I can’t say enough wonderful things about Dr. Van Dyke and his team. Dr. Van Dyke and his team are all incredibly kind and effective! It took me a few tries to find a dermatologist where I felt comfortable, supported and heard and I am so grateful to have found Dr. Van Dyke! Dr. Van Dyke takes time with his patients to really understand what their needs and priorities are. His assessment and treatment plan for some skin issues I was having was spot on and the results are unbelievably good - the severe melasma I had on my face is gone a couple of weeks after treatment. Thank you to everyone at Van Dyke Yun Dermatology. You guys are miracle workers!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 21, 2021

I did a lot of research before choosing to schedule an appointment with Dr. Yun and I was not disappointed. She was knowledgeable and affable. She helped me start a new regimen to correct my atopic dermatitis issues. I am very happy with the consultation that I received and I look forward to continued treatment with Dr. Yun. The staff at Van Dyke Yun Dermatology was also excellent throughout the whole process. I provided most of my information on Zocdoc beforehand so they took me straight to the exam room after checking in. There was no wait at all. One nice touch was the color coded strips of tape on the floor that led to the different examination rooms as well as to the exit. They simply said follow the colored tape and it took me right to the exam room. Great! The staff also got the information for my local/preferred pharmacy and I went straight there after my appointment and my prescriptions were ready. Really wonderful experience. The facility was clean, modern and bright. There were ample parking spots right outside the door of the office. No big parking structure across the street, no shared multi-floor confusing structure or long walk. My car was only a few feet from the door and it was very easy to get in and out. I was impressed with Dr. Yun from my research before my appointment and I am even more impressed with the thought and care of every step of the process. I highly recommend Dr. Yun and her facility! show more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 13, 2021

Amazing! Came in for my second Opus Plasma treatment & I can’t say enough positive things about both the procedure & Dr. Yun. The office is friendly, beautiful, & immaculate with strict COVID protocols. I was immediately brought into the room & given numbing cream for my face. Once numb, Dr. Yun began the procedure. It was a little uncomfortable, but totally worth it & only lasted about 15 minutes. She was very attentive & so fast! We even had time to do Jeuveau after. I had about 2 days of downtime (redness, rough texture) & the results far exceeded my expectations. So much improvement in skin laxity & all sunspots were gone. It’s been 2 months & I am still loving the results. Can’t recommend Van Dyke Yun Dermatology enough! Dr. Yun is absolutely brilliant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 05, 2021

I saw Dr. Van Dyke in October 2020 for adult acne (cystic, hormonal, and clogged pores). My only regret is not seeing him sooner! My skin was so bad before that I would wear concealer even under my mask because I was so insecure. Thankfully in just 3 months (January 2021), my skin cleared up SO much. Having clear skin has changed my life. I am happier and more confident. Also shout out to the awesome staff! They are so sweet! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 21, 2021

Dr. Yun is the absolute best. I’ve seen her for medical and cosmetic dermatology for many years. As a fellow MD, I can tell you she is absolutely flawless in all things derm and beyond. She has the highest integrity, intelligence, compassion, and technical skills. I give her my highest recommendation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 19, 2021

Dr Yun has been my dermatologist for over 10 years now. She is the absolute best. From acne to wrinkles, skin cancers, cosmetic procedures and more. Her office staff is wonderful and Dr Yun is always an absolute delight. They are extremely covid cautious and I feel safe at all my visits. I recommend her 100% for all your skin care needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 19, 2021

Dr Yun has been my dermatologist for over 10 years now. She is the absolute best. From acne to wrinkles, skin cancers, cosmetic procedures and more. Her office staff is wonderful and Dr Yun is always an absolute delight. They are extremely covid cautious and I feel safe at all my visits. I recommend her 100% for all your skin care needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 31, 2020

Dr. Van Dyke is the absolute best dermatologist!  I have been seeing him for years for various issues and he’s always able to solve any skin trouble I’m having.  He is very knowledgeable, honestly he’s one of the most intelligent doctors I’ve met.  His attention to detail is impressive and he has a wonderful bed side manner that can make any procedure easy and manageable.  I would highly recommend Dr. Van Dyke and the staff at Van Dyke Yun Dermatology to anyone in need of a great dermatologist!  The entire staff there is 5 star! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 06, 2020

She was great! I will definitely go back and see her if I have any other dermatology needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 06, 2020

She was very knowledgeable and I will return for other dermatology needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 06, 2020

Super quick and easy! Called from my car, immediately went into the exam room and was seen by a nurse and the doctor. I would highly recommend Dr. Van Dyke for any dermatology needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 06, 2020

Dr. Van Dyke is awesome & extremely professional. I came to him after getting what I thought was troubling results from a recent biopsy (from another dermatology office) and he immediately eased my fears. I have visited a lot of medical offices in LA & it can be hard to find doctors that will sit down, answer all of your questions, and discuss with you any concerns that you may have, and Dr. Van Dyke did just that. He's extremely thorough & personable & with his experience and knowledge you will feel safe in his hands.show more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 19, 2020

My first time visiting Dr. Jasmine Yun. I felt comfortable, safe & fully informed and that’s truly all you can ask of a medical professional. I highly recommend this practice for all of your dermatology needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 26, 2020

Dr. Van Dyke came highly recommended by a friend who sees him for dermatology. This was my first time seeing him for cosmetic needs and he made it an enjoyable one. He did a consultation of what I was hoping to achieve and what my options were. The procedure went as planned and I’m very happy with the results. The office was really nice and new.In these times of Covid, everything was really clean with clear directional walkways throughout the office which really impressed me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 11, 2020

Dr. Van Dyke is awesome & extremely professional. I came to him after getting what I thought was troubling results from a recent biopsy (from another dermatology office) and he immediately eased my fears. I have visited a lot of medical offices in LA & it can be hard to find doctors that will sit down, answer all of your questions, and discuss with you any concerns that you may have, and Dr. Van Dyke did just that. He’s extremely thorough & personable & with his experience and knowledge you will feel safe in his hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 24, 2018

Dr. Yun Me ha tratado el acne, manchas en la piel provocadas por el mismo y me ha removido el exceso de lunares al rededor de mi cuello. Mi piel es muy sensible y ella se ha encargado de darme los mejores tratamientos, por lo cual no dudo en recomendarla ya que es una excelente doctora y su cuidado es excepcional. Ella y todo su staff siempre me hacen sentir que estoy en muy buenas manos. Gracias Dr. Yun More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.