12403 Ventura Ct Suite A, Studio City, CA 91604

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Van Dyke Yun Dermatology

Patient Feedback

At Van Dyke Yun Dermatology, we know the only way we can grow better and stronger is by having satisfied patients. We encourage all of our patients to leave a review so we can continue to grow in the way you need us to. Not only does this help us know what you need and would like from us, but this also helps Studio City, CA and surrounding area men and women decide if Van Dyke Yun Dermatology is the right place for them. We love to welcome new faces to our practice so we hope that our patient feedback will prove helpful when making the difficult decision to have your dermatological needs met.

Filter123 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 30, 2022

I recently received IPL treatment (three sessions) from Dr. Van Dyke and was delighted with the results! My dark spots have visibly lightened and my skin tone is definitely brighter and more even. I will absolutely come back for any future dermatological needs. Dr. Van Dyke is both personable and knowledgeable - and his front office is courteous and efficient. Thank you, Dr. Van Dyke, for an excellent client experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 19, 2022

I was having a prolonged reaction to something and needed to see a dermatologist ASAP. I looked through tons of reviews for various places and had a hell of a time getting in anywhere. I finally came across Van Dyke & Yun Dermatology and I’m so glad I did. I was able to get an appointment within the week. I saw Dr. Yun’s PA and she was attentive, knowledgeable, and friendly. The staff there was welcoming and friendly. I was in and out pretty quickly with some advice to help my reaction, which worked. Would definitely recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 10, 2022

I’ve seen dermatologists on and off, mainly for acne in Irvine. Now that I moved to LA, I did a lot of research to find a new dermatologist that I could trust and develop a relationship with. I finally landed on this office from seeing great photos and reviews on Yelp.I was a little said to not be able to see Jasmine, but I think my issue was small enough to give their PA Charlotte a chance since I was told she worked with Dr. Yun for several years. And I don’t mind giving other doctors a chance. The staff was great and very kind and professional. And the decor is modern and cute as well.Charlotte was friendly and professional. She immediately figured out what was going on and knew exactly what to do. I think I was in and out in 10 minutes. I was very happy with my visit. And I recently had a follow up visit, and it was also quick and painless as well. I’m confident that my issue will be solved and gone soon. I love that there is a parking lot even if it’s small. My costs was $95 per visit, and I think that’s a very fair price for their expertise and service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 13, 2022

I went to Dr Yun a few years ago since she was close. So glad I did, she was amazing! She really made you feel like she cared. I needed to go back to her recently. Found out she had moved so was about 25 min further, but it was worth the drive! I got to my appointment, only waited in the waiting room and the room for her for less than 5 min! She did not rush, was still so courteous and followed up herself when she said she would! I will highly recommend her for any dermatological needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 21, 2022

Even though this clinic didn’t accept my dad’s health insurance, we were willing to bring our dad to be taken care of Dr. Yun because of good reviews about her. My experience when visiting the clinic: The parking is very limited. It has been a couple times I visit this clinic and thankfully, I always find the parking spot. The receptionists are very helpful & friendly.First Impression on the first meeting with Dr. Yun: She is very pleasant to talk with & polite. Even though she’s wearing a face mask, I can tell that she always smiles when she talks and listens. After examining my dad’s skin, we agreed to do biopsy on the dark spot around forehead and his arm, plus cold/Cryotherapy. She surprised knowing that we would pay cash on the treatment. She seriously told us that she would not charge my father on doctor visit. I’ve never expected that she would be so generous to waive 100% fee on doctor visit. We paid cash to other doctors before, but none of them would care on how much we must spend out of the pocket. Dr Yun is totally different. It’s not all about the money (even though money is important), but she is really care about her patients (we can tell from her patients’ reviews). She is a nice doctor inside and out. I’ve never seen such a good doctor like that in my life. Even though she’s knowledgeable, but she’s not arrogant at all. She is patient & considerate. When we were about to leave, she gave us an Aquaphor sample (healing ointment just in case my dad need it). She also informed that she would call me once she received on the biopsy result. Dr. Yun kept her promise. She called me as soon as she received the biopsy result. I was surprised when receiving her phone call because I thought she would ask her assistant or receptionist to call me. I didn’t expect that she would call me on the biopsy result and arranged the schedule for the 2nd visit. She impressed me again with her loyalty as a doctor! On the 2nd visit, my dad went through biopsy again on his arm & his back and cryotherapy. Dr. Yun only charged for a biopsy on my dad’s arm for $250. She didn’t charge my dad on the biopsy on his back, cryotherapy, and doctor visit. Before we left Dr. office, we got a ’goody bag’ from Dr Yun: 4 different samples of sunscreens and an Aquaphor sample. Dr. Yun, we can never thank you enough. Oh, thanks also for spraying the cold stuff on my mom’s neck. Bless your big and generous heart! It’s worth it to find you even though I have to drive for about an hour. I strongly recommend visiting Dr. Yun on dermatology problems. If every doctor strives to be as caring and generous as her, the world would be filled with smiles and laughter instead of pain and sorrow. Sorry for the long review. I am so excited and never have enough talking about all of her kindness! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 09, 2022

I came here for skin check! Charlotte the PA was great, very through exam and took care of my moles that concerned me! She had amazing bedside manners and and seemed very well experienced. NO wait time which is unheard of in a doctor’s office! Definitely recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 29, 2022

One of the best doctors I have ever worked with. If you are looking for any service and it is offered here, look no further. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 31, 2022

Dr. Jasmine Yun is truly a dream of a dermatologist! I realize reviews can be skewed and inaccurate, but I’m so glad I trusted the positive ratings (especially since I currently don’t have health insurance, and paid out of pocket--absolutely worth it). Dr. Yun was warm, knowledgeable, and understanding. I actually felt heard. She went above and beyond, and even provided help for an ongoing forehead skin issue that I didn’t initially mention but turned out to be an easy fix. She was friendly in her approach--extremely personable--and resolved my skin woes without being imposing. To top it all off, both her and her office were so organized that I was in and out in less than 20 minutes (perfect for those of us with busy schedules). Professionals like her are the reason I moved back to California. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 07, 2022

I battle various forms of dermatitis for 2 years now and I had seen 4 dermatologists before Dr. Van Dyke. Nothing worked, nothing even helped and I was always met with blame, like I was doing something to aggravate my condition, or it was just my own stress or my products. I was told my options were either antibiotics or hideousness. It was the equivalent to a shoulder shrug and a pointed finger. But Dr. Van Dyke prescribed a couple different medications, explained how to use them and in a week, they were gone. I’m grateful and relieved to have found him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 19, 2022

I’ve been going to Doctor Yun since for about 8 to 10 years now. I would drive from West Hollywood to West Hills to see her because she definitely earned my trust.Now to fast forward a few years I actually moved to West Hills but she moved to Studio City which is where I go visit her now. Normally it can take a few weeks to get an appointment with Doctor Yun but the moment I told her staff that I thought I found Skin Cancer they booked me an appointment within a few days. Doctor Yun also let me email her photos because it was New Years Eve and I was totally a mess and super scared. On New Years Eve Doctor Yun emailed me back not once but twice ensuring me that everything was going to be ok. This helped me get through the few days of waiting to see her. Fast forward again to my appointment, it was great to See Doctor Yun in Person again because of Covid our last visit was on FaceTime. She took a look at my bump on my temple and began to numb me up and remove it. The procedure took about 3 minutes. We chatted for a few minutes and she told me that she would send it in for a biopsy. I waited about 3 days and the results were in but unfortunately The Cancer was not all gone and I needed to have more of that section removed. Doctor Yun called me personally and offered to see me the next day but I opted to see her 2 days later to give myself time to prepare for the second surgery. My new appointment arrived this time my brother came with me ( he’s also her patient ) and Doctor Yun Came into the room and completed the procedure again in around 3 minutes. Another Few days passed and I received a voicemail from Doctor Yun that I was Cancer Free!!!! It honestly felt like someone removed a bolder off my chest. Thank you to Doctor Yun and her very polite and compassionate staff. I sincerely appreciate everything you have done for me and my family. In terms of recommendations - it’s my opinion that Doctor Yun is one of the most experienced dermatologists in the United States and you would be lucky to have the chance to resolve any issues you might have with her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 13, 2022

Went here to get a mole checked out. Everyone was extremely sweet the moment I walked in. The office itself is so organized and they have little helpful cute markings on the floor for covid safety. The fr removed my mole and it was completely painless and fast. My results came back good and i was so grateful :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 02, 2021

I loved my experience with Dr. Yun and Charlotte! Everyone is so nice there and helpful :) I wish I came here sooner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 15, 2021

I usually see Dr Yun but she was booked so I’m waiting for Dr Van Dyke. He’s super handsome and knowledgeable about skin conditions! He also knows how to inject!! I highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 23, 2021

Dr Yun and her staff are amazing!! They were able to move up my new patient appointment due to cancellations which helped a ton. Dr Yun has a great bedside manner and was so patient answering all my questions as well as looking over the skincare products I brought to let me know if they were good to continue using in my daily routine. She was gentle and effective doing my proceedure, and had me out of the office in under an hour while still conducting a thorough examination. The free parking lot attached to the office made getting there a breeze, and her staff are very communicative to inquiries submitted via their website. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 08, 2021

Dr.Yun and her entire staff are so kind and lovely, it is a true pleasure going into their office! I really love everything Dr.Yun has given me- I feel so much better with my new beautiful skin! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 03, 2021

Yelp needs a special badge for more than 5 stars, seriously. This whole experience with Dr. Yun and the office was unbelievable. I blocked out an hour of my day for my visit, and I was checked in, in the room, seen by the doctor, treated, paid, and out in less than 15 minutes. I’m serious. I get super anxious going to doctors and I barely even had time to GET anxious here! Dr. Yun is patient but efficient, puts you at ease, and is just basically a cool person all around. I cannot recommend her enough. So glad I found her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 21, 2021

Dr. Yun is AMAZING!!! I have horrible cystic acne that I have dealt with for years and have seen multiple dermatologists, but nobody ever took the time to actually listen, examine my skin and come up with a personalized plan to tackle the issue like Dr. Yun has. I was getting cortisone injections for my cysts every other week before seeing Dr. Yun, but she created a treatment plan that finally calmed my acne and has also helped fade my acne scarring. Great news for me because I have my wedding coming up next month! Definitely go see Dr. Yun!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 05, 2021

The most beautiful and Covid safe office I’ve been to all year!! I love Vanessa who is a great front desk manager and greeter!! A++. Dr Yun is awesome and gentle and super brilliant!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 29, 2021

I can’t say enough wonderful things about Dr. Van Dyke and his team. Dr. Van Dyke and his team are all incredibly kind and effective! It took me a few tries to find a dermatologist where I felt comfortable, supported and heard and I am so grateful to have found Dr. Van Dyke! Dr. Van Dyke takes time with his patients to really understand what their needs and priorities are. His assessment and treatment plan for some skin issues I was having was spot on and the results are unbelievably good - the severe melasma I had on my face is gone a couple of weeks after treatment. Thank you to everyone at Van Dyke Yun Dermatology. You guys are miracle workers!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 20, 2021

Dr. Van Dyke is a knowledgable, talented, professional with an excellent bedside manner. Dr Van Dyke is great with aesthetics as well as skin care; he is a TRUE dermatologist, not simply interested in the superficial (though he is wonderful with creating natural, younger beauty), he also manages skin disorders. He is also an artist and conservative in his approach to facial treatments, filler, etc. -he will make your best assets even better. Since the beginning, he earned my trust and continues to do so after 10 years of being his patient. Dr. Van Dyke is honest and I can count on him to tell me what treatment I need and when; and not based on the spend either. He truly cares, is respectful of budgetary concerns and I am fortunate to have found his medical practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 13, 2021

Amazing! Came in for my second Opus Plasma treatment & I can’t say enough positive things about both the procedure & Dr. Yun. The office is friendly, beautiful, & immaculate with strict COVID protocols. I was immediately brought into the room & given numbing cream for my face. Once numb, Dr. Yun began the procedure. It was a little uncomfortable, but totally worth it & only lasted about 15 minutes. She was very attentive & so fast! We even had time to do Jeuveau after. I had about 2 days of downtime (redness, rough texture) & the results far exceeded my expectations. So much improvement in skin laxity & all sunspots were gone. It’s been 2 months & I am still loving the results. Can’t recommend Van Dyke Yun Dermatology enough! Dr. Yun is absolutely brilliant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 05, 2021

I saw Dr. Van Dyke in October 2020 for adult acne (cystic, hormonal, and clogged pores). My only regret is not seeing him sooner! My skin was so bad before that I would wear concealer even under my mask because I was so insecure. Thankfully in just 3 months (January 2021), my skin cleared up SO much. Having clear skin has changed my life. I am happier and more confident. Also shout out to the awesome staff! They are so sweet! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 19, 2021

Dr. Jasmine Yun is the best dermatologist I’ve ever had. She is a skilled, knowledgeable, outstanding professional, who deeply cares about her patients. She is not only an amazing doctor, but also a wonderful person who listens to you, cares about you, and is patient and determined to get to the root cause (or causes) of your skin issues. She is so kind and committed to her patients -- she even called me at 8:00 pm one evening, because we were unable to connect during the work-day. I would not entrust the health of my skin to anyone but the wonderful Dr. Yun. I recommend you do the same! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 27, 2021

She was great with my daughter. And she didn’t try to sell me a line of skin care products like so many dermatologists do these days. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 26, 2021

A brilliant medical scientist and practitioner who’s keenly attentive and kindhearted. Dr. Van Dyke is everything good! I’ve been going to him for years and always look forward to seeing him. His pristine office follows protocols that make in-person visits during COVID the most assuring experience imaginable. On a scale of five stars, I give Dr. Van Dyke ten! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 25, 2021

Dr. Yun and her staff are all very welcoming and professional. Office is Covid safe and well organized. I went in for a consult but left with the procedure done. Dr Yun doesn’t waste any time. I’m very thankful everything happened the same day. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 23, 2021

She was totally amazing... friendly, compassionate, reassuring and up to date on everything.  My daughter took my grandson who is two and was very very impressed with everything about Dr. Yun.  I cannot recommend her highly enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 09, 2021

I have never in my life been to a Doctors office that has been as efficient and considerate of the patient as Dr. Yun’s office and operation! If you need a Dermatologist, I couldn’t give a higher recommendation than I can give to Dr. Yun! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 07, 2021

I’m a new patient of Dr, Van Dyke’s. He and his staff are awesome. Super friendly, on time, and they were very through in answering all of my questions.  This is a great spot. Highly recommended!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 21, 2021

Dr. Yun is the absolute best. I’ve seen her for medical and cosmetic dermatology for many years. As a fellow MD, I can tell you she is absolutely flawless in all things derm and beyond. She has the highest integrity, intelligence, compassion, and technical skills. I give her my highest recommendation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 04, 2021

Dr. Yun is a wonderful, attentive, caring physician and I’m so very grateful to have found her. As a skin cancer patient, I know that I am in the most capable hands. She is incredibly thorough and knowledgeable and I couldn’t give a higher recommendation to both her and her staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 31, 2020

Dr. Van Dyke is the absolute best dermatologist!  I have been seeing him for years for various issues and he’s always able to solve any skin trouble I’m having.  He is very knowledgeable, honestly he’s one of the most intelligent doctors I’ve met.  His attention to detail is impressive and he has a wonderful bed side manner that can make any procedure easy and manageable.  I would highly recommend Dr. Van Dyke and the staff at Van Dyke Yun Dermatology to anyone in need of a great dermatologist!  The entire staff there is 5 star! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 19, 2020

I don’t even want to talk about the skin issue I was dealing with because it’s finally over. I’ve had been dealing with it for about 3 years. Previous doctors told me different things, never really offered solutions, only ointments that didn’t work. Dr. Yun knew exactly what I was dealing with and problem solved. I’m so happy I decided to try a specialist. Dr. Yun is very personable and I felt like she was really asking me about me.  Easy to make appointments and check in and check out are contactless. Very happy with my experience and that my problem is gone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 10, 2020

I had an amazing appointment with Dr. Yun. First and foremost, the office is practicing great COVID precautions. They aim for the experience to be as contactless as possible and have the appointment configured so you don’t run into other clients. Then, my appointment with Dr. Yun was just amazing. She did a thorough mole check and also addressed a few other issues I’d been experiencing. She really took time with me and made me feel heard. I was a first time patient, but this will definitely not be my last visit to Dr. Yun. Highly rec! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 04, 2020

Best doctor and office.  Their COVID protocols made my visit very safe and alleviated any concerns I had about visiting the office.  Dr. Yun is not only knowledgeable but loves what she does.  I cannot recommend her enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 25, 2020

Doctor Van Dyke is an amazing doctor, I was battling with scalp dandruff for years.I called up the office and got an appointment next day itself.They way they have organized the office and the appointment system, I have never seen anything like that.It’s soo safe to get in there. Even the payments are done via phone so it’s contactless.Well I was prescribed a solution to my scalp and trust me my dandruff disappeared within 2 weeks !!!! Woahhhh I never thought it would be gone in 2 weeks.Also I had some rashes during due to summer, well that was also taken care and to be honest it was cured within 2 weeks.I’m greatful to the doctor and I even recommended my girlfriend to visit the doctor.Super knowledgeable, quick results, affordable.Best Dermatologist  in Los Angeles Thanks doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 20, 2020

Very impressed with Dr. VanDyke and his office.  I felt he was knowledgeable and completely confident in his diagnosis of my issue.  He also took time to make sure I understood everything and listened if I had any concerns or questions.  I was amazed at the attention and time he gave to me.  The office staff we extremely kind and easy going, while at the same time they all showed great professionalism.  Thrilled to have found a dermatologist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 08, 2020

Dr. Yun is such a great doctor. I  originally went to her for skin issues and some Botox, but she became my go-to doctor for other issues as well. She’s really dedicated and just a fantastic human being. So happy I found her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 28, 2020

Best possible experience. So thankful to have found Dr Yun. She’s a great listener and skillful practitioner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 26, 2020

Dr. Van Dyke came highly recommended by a friend who sees him for dermatology. This was my first time seeing him for cosmetic needs and he made it an enjoyable one. He did a consultation of what I was hoping to achieve and what my options were. The procedure went as planned and I’m very happy with the results. The office was really nice and new.In these times of Covid, everything was really clean with clear directional walkways throughout the office which really impressed me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 11, 2020

Dr. Van Dyke is awesome & extremely professional. I came to him after getting what I thought was troubling results from a recent biopsy (from another dermatology office) and he immediately eased my fears. I have visited a lot of medical offices in LA & it can be hard to find doctors that will sit down, answer all of your questions, and discuss with you any concerns that you may have, and Dr. Van Dyke did just that. He’s extremely thorough & personable & with his experience and knowledge you will feel safe in his hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 21, 2020

Been dealing with a skin issue for a few weeks with multiple doctors giving different diagnoses leaving me confused and frustrated. I called Dr. Van Duke’s office desperate for answers and he saw me 15 minutes after I made the appointment. He knew what it was immediately. Very friendly, helpful and confident in his work. I highly recommend!Also, their COVID protocols (waiting in vehicle until appointment, over the phone check in, social distancing, clean facility) was very comforting.Parking lot on left side of building made this whole process even easier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 18, 2020

Everything about my visit with Dr. Yun was amazing! She is super nice, knowledgable, and listens. I have always felt super uncomfortable about having a certain procedure done and I dreaded having to make an appointment with a dermatologist. After visiting Dr. Yun, I wish I would have came in a lot sooner. She made the procedure effortless and comfortable. I am so relieved to have found her!Her office in Studio City is very tidy and clean. I was seen for my appointment promptly and it was an easy process to check-in and out. There’s also free parking! Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 17, 2020

I had a great experience with Dr. Jasmine Yun. I’m so glad I went to her for my dermatology treatments. My friend had been recommending that I see her for some time. I wish I hadn’t waited so long. The office is in a convenient location in prime Studio City but in a little tucked away spot which allows for privacy. At the moment, with the dangers of Covid, you want to feel safe when visiting doctors so I was appreciative of the cleanliness of the office and the safe process they are following for the appointments. I highly recommend Dr. Yum. Can’t wait to go back for more treatments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 04, 2020

Her and her staff are incredible! I got a wave of adult acne and wanted to check my moles, mind you it was full on COVID crisis when I went.They were extremely cautious, ON TIME(!!!!!!!), the rules were easy to follow, she checked me and knew exactly what to prescribe me. Of course, my health insurance did not cover the cream.... But that did not stop Dr. Yun from sending me to another pharmacy giving enormous discounts. And still, when I asked her if I really needed the cream, she told me "why don’t you come by our office and I’ll give you samples to try so that you can decided afterwards". SHE IS ON YOUR SIDE! Which, let’s be honest, almost never happens. My acne has almost disappeared after 10 days of taking what she prescribed me. She is available, she is on time, she takes care of her patients, she is cautious with COVID, she knows her craft, she hired an amazing staff.... I’m keeping her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 25, 2020

Dr. Van Dyke is a wonderful, caring doctor who does great work!  He listened to my concerns and provided me with good options. All of the staff are friendly and professional and the offices are just beautiful.  I  recommend Dr. Van Dyke wholeheartedly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 09, 2020

I am so impressed with Dr Van Dyke and his practice. First off i want to thank Vanessa for being so welcoming from the first call and continuing to be so helpful. I came in with a very painful cyst and within 48 hours dr van dyke had helped me with it. Kind, understanding and efficient. Highly recommend !!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 31, 2020

First, the office space is very modern with great art; makes going to the doctor an interesting and relaxing experience.  Staff is great in terms of customer service, billing and appointments. Dr. Yun spent a good amount of time with me to take care of some sun-related skin issues, scar tissue from an accident, and preventative maintenance. She has a great personality, bed side manner and ability to distract you when something painful is coming. Will definitely be returning when I need more skin help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 25, 2020

There are not enough good words to describe Dr Van Dyke. He’s a genius, calm, collect, and great problem solver. He genuinely cares. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 10, 2020

Dr. Yun is my favorite dermatologist out of the couple I’ve seen from the Bay Area and Los Angeles! She is always patient when I ask a handful of questions and has worked wonders on my cystic acne! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 30, 2020

Love love love her! Dr. Yun is caring & treats all her patients with the same level of respect. She listens to your concerns and then figures out the best treatment for you & they work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 25, 2020

Doc Yun is such an amazing, professional and caring doctor that I have ever seen. I went there with a gulf ball growing on my forehead. After the consultation we scheduled my surgery the following week. The surgery is much more affordable comparing to different dermatologists. As a broke college student, that was so much appreciated. It was pretty delightful every time I went there. The quality of the services is great!Definitely 5 stars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 27, 2019

From making an appointment to being checked in on time if not early, to their iPad instead of traditional paperwork to seeing Dr Yun, this office is FLAWLESS!! I can’t rave enough about how great the experience was!! She has doctors office visits down to a science and should train other doctors on how to run and office and be PROMPT!! She is FANTASTIC and so is her staff!! A+++ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 24, 2019

Dr. Van Dyke and his staff are fantastic.  I’ve had eczema for a while now, but after one visit it has been incredibly contained. He prescribed medication that actually seemed to work with my skin, as opposed to other creams I’ve been prescribed in the past. He had other great tips in regards to skin health. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 23, 2019

Dr. Van Dyke is excellent, he is extremely thorough and knowledgeable, and most importantly, he never makes me feel stupid or paranoid about concerns I have about my skin, no matter how small. I used to work for a dermatologist so I am very picky about who treats me, and he is amazing. Great bedside manner and his staff is warm, friendly and accommodating. He solved a skin issue I’d had for years in a few weeks with the right treatment plan. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 15, 2019

Such a great and quiet place! Place was modern and well decorated. Staff was unbelievably friendly and greeted me with a smile! Dr. Yun is excellent and does a thorough examination. She makes you feel comfortable and answers any questions you may have. There’s free parking which is a rarity in Studio City. Located very close to a bunch of shops and restaurants so you can shop and eat before and/or after your appt (probably should move your car though if you plan to do so for awhile). Overall, would recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 04, 2019

A BIG shout out and THANK YOU to Dr. Jasmine Yun, Rosie and Vanessa at Van Dyke Yun Dermatology in Studio City.Having come from a background of extreme medical phobia issues, I must say that both appointments I had at this office made me a champion over fear!  Dr. Yun and her staff are so professional, kind, patient and knowledgeable. I felt so comfortable and assured under their care.I had to have a skin biopsy and a subsequent removal of superficial skin cancer on my forearm. Both procedures went so smoothly!  Dr. Yun’s conversation with me during the procedures greatly helped calm me down.The office is very clean, modern and quite. Parking is so convenient, too . . . right next to the office in their own private lot.  And, if you’re thirsty after your appointment, there’s a Lemonade Restaurant just across the way.I highly recommend this office for your dermatologic care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 27, 2019

I have been a patient of Dr. Van Dyke for almost 15 years. He is a  UCLA trained physician who sub specializes as a dermatopathologist, so he reads all the slides from the biopsies, essentially getting Results the next day or two days after. Great bedside manner. Very friendly and comforting. A GREAT doc. Highly recommend. His office fit me in for a next day appointment. Not sure how many of you folks have tried to get an appointment w a dermatologist here in LA and heard "two months is the next avail"! Me too! So Thanks Dr. Greg! They also have a parking lot!!! FREE PARKINGClose to Hollywood and the Valley. (Not to mention the amazing food of Ventura (sushi)Blvd) The front staff and assistants are very cool and Friendly and informative. Also the office Has that brand new car smell. The design is elegant and minimal, yet very warm and inviting.  Five stars all the way! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 26, 2019

Just saw Dr. Van Dyke again for a Jeaveau treatment. The office is looking so beautiful and the staff are so friendly. I got taken back right away and Dr. Van Dyke worked his magic and the shots didn’t even hurt! I am looking great for my daughter’s birthday party. Thank you again, Dr. Van Dyke! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 23, 2019

Dr. Yun is exactly what you want your doctor to be. Kind, attentive, smart and thorough. She has treated myself and both my children over the years, and at times has gone above and beyond for us. She really cares about her patients. She has recently opened a new practice in Studio City and I highly recommend her to anyone needing any dermatology help, or a simple yearly skin check - which everyone should have here in California! I wish I could give her more than 5 stars because she deserves it!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 12, 2019

I’d like to start my review with the receptionist - She was very sweet and gave me all the necessary information for a first time patient.  Vanessa made the entire appt process very simple and had me pre fill the paperwork online so that my check in would be seamless. Once I arrived I was greeted by a friendly receptionist - Vanessa. I was able to review my information and was in the exam room minutes after arriving.  The entire office is clean, including the exam room. The nurse , Rosie was very sweet and helpful. She was able to answer most of my questions and was able to go over my options for the services I was seeking.  Once Dr  an Dyke came into the room, he came in with the treatment plan, performed the procedure and I was out  of the office in about 30 minutes. It has now been a week and I am very happy and satisfied with the results. I not only feel happier, I also feel more confident and I thank the entire team for this!!!!  I now have a Dermatologist I can trust!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 09, 2019

Dr. Yun is the "best of the best" because she knows more, cares more, finds more and  explains more than any other dermatologist I have seen. Rare dermatological disease? She identified my rare disease IMMEDIATELY when no other derm had a clue.  Mad skills!!!Not just a smart doc, she’s got a great bedside manner.  A hug awaits the patient with a morbid, horrific disease. An amazing doc !!!!Do you think that Dr. Yun is a 5* on a 5 scale and a 10* on a 10?  She’s actually a 10 on a 5 and a 20 on a 10 scale!! No finer derm/doc in L.A.She’s worth the wait!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!(ignore the negatives related to her former West Hills  employer-- she, personally,  is AWESOME!!) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 28, 2019

Dr. Jasmine Yun was worth the drive out to West Hills but I gotta tell you - that she’s here now in Studio City is amazing. Skin health is her business and that she understands that skin aesthetic can go hand in hand - that’s the dermatologist you want. Plus her genuine caring and ability to diagnose is exceptional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 14, 2019

Excellent physician. Knows her stuff. Doesn’t try to sell you beauty products or procedures. Just takes care of your medical problems. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 09, 2019

Dr. Van Dyke is in a sense a unicorn because he’s BEYOND excellent in both cosmetic and medical dermatology. He’s a true artist with botox and fillers. He’s very conservative and doesn’t try to over sell products, thus always achieves beautiful and natural results. He’s also our family dermatologist. He owns his own pathology lab and has taught pathology at universities so his ability to diagnose and treat dermatological conditions is pretty rare. Most importantly, he’s one of the kindest and most caring humans you will ever meet. I really don’t think you could find anyone better for all of your dermatological needs. I’ve been seeing him for over 14 years and I always joke with the office staff that I’m "Van Dye for Life!" More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 09, 2019

I’ve been a patient of Dr. Van Dyke for over 15 years. I originally saw him for rosacea that started in my thirties. No matter what I tried, it would not go away. Dr. Van Dyke suggested I try laser therapy. He was so sensitive and caring about how the rosacea affected my self esteem. He made me very comfortable and the laser treatment was a breeze!  Over 15 years and zero recurrence of the rosacea!  Since then, I’ve seen Dr. Van Dyke for many other skin conditions and cosmetic filler and Botox. He has such a great eye for keeping your skin youthful and I trust his expertise 100%! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 02, 2019

I’ve been going to Dr. Van Dyke for almost twenty years.   He is an artist with filler and botox - I would not trust anyone else.  He is judicious, careful, caring and kind - plus a very skilled doctor and pathologist so he will take care of any regular dermatology issues you may have.   I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 29, 2019

So.. I called in a panic. The receptionist at the studio city office was so sweet and sympathetic when I explained My skin issue and although the doctor was booked and  had a new office in Studio City she would do whatever necessary to help me get in an appointment. Dr Yun gave me  a diagnosis by sight;  it was  a weird rash that will go away on its own in possibly 3 months, I could feel tears of frustration along  with fear this would spread through my whole body,  running down my face. I have not had good luck with  dermatologists. Bottom line, she listens and makes a patient feel heard. The antihistamines helped a great deal that she gave me, I called a week later because I was questioning this diagnosis and she offered to do more biopsies and tests if I wanted. She called me on her own time - bottom line, I will be going back.  This doctor and her staff  are top notch and have this crazy thing called bedside manner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 19, 2019

Dr. Yun and her staff are incredibly patient and professional.  They immediately made me feel comfortable.  Dr. Yun was very thorough in her examination and reassuring.  I will definitely return; I highly recommend her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 21, 2019

I had a really terrible experience with Dermatologist and primary care providers in the past with Medi-Cal. My last dermatologist was a bit inappropriate. This time I decided to go with a female provider. Today she helped me more remove some milia and skin tags in an intimate area and made me feel very comfortable and not judged like I have it other OB/GYN’s. I definitely would recommend this practice to anybody looking for a great dermatologist More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 05, 2019

I was referred to another dermatologist, who was booked for a few months, while I had an inflamed cyst on the back of my neck. It wasn’t my first cyst and in the past I’ve only dealt with urgent care, the ER once and my primary care physician. Dr. Yun’s staff was able to get me in the next day, despite also being booked for 3 months, but given the dire situation, having been in so much pain from my shoulder to the top of my head, and also fighting a flu, they got me in, as I guess there was a cancellation. This was in very early January. It was already drained the weekend before and as it was still infected and so inflamed, it couldn’t be dealt with any further with removal, so she gave me an injection to bring down the swelling, which started working the same day, and also some antibiotics. Everything takes time and must run its course and it drained daily and was so gross, but the discharge began to clear up and it healed in like 2 weeks, closing up well and all from the original incision at the ER. When I was there in January, her staff made an appointment for me 3 months down the road to see if it needed further treatment Her office seems to be booked solid for 3 month periods, as this is how much Dr. Yun is in demand, as the people need her and there are many with various skin problems out there. I was simply happy that she was able to take me in that original time in early January, while nobody else would when it came to dermatologists, and how many times can one go to urgent care and to the ER? This is Dr. Yun’s specialty - The skin and problems dealing with it, and by the way, I am one who is very fearful of needles and Dr. Yun, her office staff and her assistant are great. They really do care and dealing with this office was with the least pain ever, as I was in again this week to have the cyst assessed, and it healed fine, she said, but I had another one come back from another doctor’s removing it in 2017, and this was on my chest, and she gave me the option to have it removed, as it could come back in full force and they’re not fun to deal with when already so inflamed, and healing is more difficult when they’re as such. Not that I wanted to do it, but knowing how they can swell up and cause so much pain, even begin in one day out of the blue, I said let’s get this done and she has the most gentle hands with injecting, always makes sure there is enough meds to numb the area, as she made the incision, excised the cyst with her assistant, we joked a bit so I wouldn’t stress out so much, as I was already nervous and sweating due to my own fears, and she stitched me up, all in less than 10 minutes, and they helped me up and made sure I understood the post-op instructions of dealing with it. The first day is always the most difficult, but 3 days into this chest cyst removal, the incision has been fine and no problems, as I can shower and wash it gently. The other doctors never even told me to come back to remove stitches, but I was scheduled in 2 weeks to come back to remove them. Ask questions if you’re unclear. They answer them and aren’t annoyed by you asking. It’s your health and it’s important to educate yourself. She even called me back when I was so fearful about the discharge that seemed non-stop after the neck cyst injection, saying that it was normal and follow the instructions and have it run its course, and she gave me a refill in case it would have come back in that 3 month waiting period of the antibiotics. How many doctors call back these days? Trust this doctor and her staff, and understand that appointments are so backed up because people trust and need her immensely. Thank you so much, Dr. Yun and staff! I wish she could be my primary physician, too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 18, 2018

I was worried about parking but that wasn’t a problem there were plenty of open spots (Although I’m sure this can change by the hour) I arrived a little early and was seen almost immediately! Dr. Yun is really easy to talk to and listened to my "complaints" and was quick but thorough! Front desk staff were friendly as well. I would recommend any and everyone to Dr. Yun. I drove 45 minutes to see her and will again if I have to! She gives off good vibes in general and I don’t say this often. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 20, 2018

Dr Yun is awesome always helping her patients going that extra step. Super friendly. You go Dr Yun :) :) :) :)   Dr.yun is the best, her personality is a plus always so bubbly, friendly, and efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 22, 2018

I have dealt with many medical professionals because of the circumstances of my life. I really do not have kind words for many of them because of the truly awful treatment I have received. But I cannot say enough kind things about Dr. Yun. She’s not only the sweetest person but very knowledgeable as well. The nurse assisting her, Rosa, was also such a kind and caring person. Thank you ladies for giving me a little hope that there is still kindness left in this world. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 31, 2018

Had a great experience with Dr. Yun and staff. Very knowledgeable , professional and amazing with my child. Spent a good amount of time explaining how to use the medicine and what exactly to expect. Already made the follow up appointment and looking forward to seeing Dr. Yun again. Highly recommended to ALL More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 31, 2018

My family and I (including my two children ages 9 and 12) have been seeing Dr. Yun for years.  She has always been kind, very knowledgeable, and compassionate!  We have seen her for a range of issues including warts, moles, biopsies, and botox.  She has proven to be an excellent doctor with each and every visit and I recommend her to anyone needing a dermatologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 24, 2018

Dr. Yun Me ha tratado el acne, manchas en la piel provocadas por el mismo y me ha removido el exceso de lunares al rededor de mi cuello. Mi piel es muy sensible y ella se ha encargado de darme los mejores tratamientos, por lo cual no dudo en recomendarla ya que es una excelente doctora y su cuidado es excepcional. Ella y todo su staff siempre me hacen sentir que estoy en muy buenas manos. Gracias Dr. Yun More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 19, 2018

This is one of the most efficient offices I have been to.  From reception, to prep to procedure. The staff is kind, welcoming, and listens!!!  I met with Physician Asst. Charlotte Hsu and she was fantastic.  Explained everything without talking down to me and was so patient.  Definitely happy to have been referred here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 10, 2017

I’m just gonna’ say it... I had a blue mole on my butt. Understandably freaked out, my general Dr. referred me to Dr. Yun’s office.Every worst case scenario ran through my head. The most obvious of which, being cancer.I was anxious, wound up, & stressed about my visit to Dr. Yun’s office, but once I stepped off that elevator I was comforted almost immediately.Everyone was beyond amazing. From the receptionists, to Matt (the nurse?) was awesome.I felt uneasy given the placement of the mole. It’s on my butt for goodness sake! But the Dr. made me feel at ease, & it totally wasn’t a big deal!Today,  I had my stitches removed & the best news of all: No Cancer!I will forever be a patient. P.S. They also give out free samples of Tide & skin care for those with sensitive skin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 26, 2017

I am very skeptical about visiting a doctor,But this time I had a very nice experience,She was so sweet  and kind and professional That I didn’t feel the inyection she put in my scalfAlso his assistant Mathew was so kind answering All my questions, and also has a very soft hand I didn’t feel the flu shot.  I highly recommendThis dermatologist doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 20, 2017

Dr Yun is an incredibly talented dermatologist with a delightful bedside manner.   Not only did I have the pleasure of working in her office for a couple of years, but I have been lucky enough to remain her patient for many years after moving offices.  I would recommend her to anyone in need of a dermatologist for both  cosmetic and medical procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 02, 2017

Dr Yun and her team are phenomenal! I recently attended their "Day of Beauty" event where the office offered a 20% all cosmetic procedures. I got Botox and I’m thrilled with the results. It gave me a little bit of a brow lift and that is exactly what I was looking for. The event was a lot of fun. I got a complementary neck and shoulder massage from a massage therapist.  Very nice touch! I felt so spoiled! I will definitely be back for the next event! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 30, 2017

Dr. Yun is the BEST Dermatologist in the SFV. I have seen her several times.Her bed side manner is phenomonal, she is so friendly, she is personalble, & she makes a point to always remember the little things about her patients... ie, how’s your grandon, how was the wedding you went to.. etc. Not only is she persoanable, she knows her stuff, she is a good Dermatologist. She makes her patients feel like she really cares!! And I know she does!I just love her, she’s the best, in many areas!candace More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 25, 2017

Dr. Yun is awesome! She is very accommodating, listens to her patients needs, and gets straight to the point. I have also turned my mom into a patient of hers. I am very lucky to have found such a great doctor! Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 27, 2017

Dr. Yun is awesome! Where do I start. I have had a very ambiguous rash since I was 16. It looks like razor burn all over the lower half of my face. This outbreak will come on and stay for months at a time & then disappear again for years. Recently, it came back with a vengeance & Dr. Yun knew exactly what to do! Her exact words were, "Don’t worry, we will make you better". (Talk about awesome bedside manner). After about 2 months of her recommended treatment my rash has cleared. Needless to say my skin looks amazing again! The pictures speak for themselves, Dr. Yun is the best of the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 16, 2017

Dr. Yun is the best doctor hands down! She cured me of my allergic rash. The front office was friendly and Matt her nurse was efficient and got me back very quickly. Thank you, Dr. Yun! I highly recommend her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 24, 2017

I saw Dr. Yun for a possible lipoma on my forehead  and she was very thorough and very honest about the situation. The staff was efficient and the office was clean. I barely waited to be seen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 08, 2017

I came to see dr yun for my acne and I was taken back early. The front office was very kind and friendly. Dr. Yun came in the room with a bright smile and a warm greeting. She gave me some samples, injected a few big pimples and my acne has since cleared 2 months later. I would recommend her to anyone struggling with acne :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 08, 2017

I have been seeing Dr. Yun for several years. She is always showing concern for any issues and takes her time to answer questions.  I have always felt comfortable with her. She is very personable, and knowledgeable.  In addition, her staff is friendly and eager to assist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 28, 2017

With a beautiful smile and a firm handshake, ..Dr. Yun put me at such ease about the impending removal of a non-malignant mole from my face.  My wife took me to her because she had done some work for Sandra about 2 years ago.  Well, I am so glad that I had the opportunity to meet Dr. Yun...She removed the mole form my face on Tuesday, January 24. 2017 and I am currently following her post-op. instructions.  So far, no pain or discomfort.  I am so glad to have this thing off my face.  She is a wonderful lady and a wonderful doctor and she will be recommended to anyone and everyone I meet. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 09, 2016

Dr. Yun is wonderful!!!I went to see Dr. Yun for acne that I had been suffering from for years. I have tried countless treatments but my stubborn acne was resistant to everything!I was skeptical that anyone could help me but Dr. Yun examined me, asked me some questions and made some suggestions including some prescription medications. It’s only been two weeks but I can already see results! I can’t wait for the scarring to go away now that I’m not breaking out so much! And she said she would prescribe me something for scarring as well!I don’t know why I waited so long to get help! If you suffer from acne, you should definitely see Dr. Yun! She is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 02, 2016

I have been seeing Dr Yun for 7 years! She is amazing !! She is kind and friendly. She is patient and gentle especially when she is cutting things off my body or poking needles into me!  She is the best dermatologist around. She knows her medicine!!! I would not go to anyone else. Thanks Dr Yun for taking care of my skin and keeping me cancer free! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 28, 2016

Any dermatologist can identify acne and do vanity fillers.  Who do you go to for the "mystery" lumps, discolorations, bumps and scaley stuff that scares and embarrasses you?  Dr. Yun, if you are lucky enough to get an appointment before you lose your sanity.  She’s worth the wait.Over the course of a year no doctor could diagnose me at UCLA, USC, Cedars or in private practice.  I saw the best in every specialty, including dermatology and pathology. I saw some kind of doctor almost every day.  My tumors kept growing in number and size, as did my fear and pain.  Dr. Yun diagnosed my rare disease on the first visit and did the confirming pathology work herself.  After she figured it out, a dozen of those mystified $1000 a "first visit" doctors agreed she was right and the rest said they had never heard of it.  She’s a scientist- not just a cosmetic dermatologist. Stop looking and start dialing for an appointment.  You’ll be in great hands soon....BTW, she’s not just smart, she’s one of the nicest doctors I’ve ever had the pleasure of meeting. She goes out of her way to provide answers to difficult questions and she delivers bad news with all the kindness and compassion possible. She recommends the best course of treatment for you, even if it is not offered within her practice. If you have a complicated or undiagnosed dermatology issue,  this super-smart, compassionate doc will be your hero, too.I would like to ask reviewers to pay attention when they lower an individual physician’s rating because the large medical corporation employees screw up appointments or are unprofessional in any way.  Berate the large corporation and rate the doctor in separate reviews. In this case, Dr Yun is a salaried employee of Regal Medical. This is not Dr Yun’s private practice.  She has no say in how the office is run.  I’m defending her because she is a 5 and one of the finest doctors I have ever dealt with in my life. Dr Yun is awesome.  Regal is another issue altogether.  Please write and rate accordingly.  I see this mistake frequently.  Do you want to be publicly trashed because the janitor didn’t clean the toilets where you work?  When UCLA loses your medical records do you shame your doctor or UCLA?  You get my drift.Thank you, Dr Yun, for two plus years of exceptional help. You are my derm for life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 26, 2016

Dr. Jasmine Yun has proven to be a remarkably competent, caring and brilliant dermatologist.I have known her for many years and I have found her skills to be unparalleled. She is a Doctor of great integrity and passion. Dr. Yun is extremely dedicated to her work and family.  I could not recommend a dermatologist more highly than Dr. Jasmine Yun.Thank you for your work in this community. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 24, 2016

Dr Jasmine Yun office was completely booked but the staffs were very nice enough to squeeze  me in following week. in the west valley, i don’t have many choices to choose dermatologist with HMO insurance. Dr Yun was taking times for all of my skin issues such as aging spots, moles and eczema... patiently and confidently. She has all the passion and caring.i strongly recommend Dr Yun to anyone who has any kind of skin problems.Now my face looks younger and healthier with treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 13, 2016

Dr Yun and her staff are fantastic! Office is a well oiled machine! I’m a new patient. Arrived 15 minutes early to fill out paperwork. Before I was done, they were calling me in for my appointment. I waited just a few minutes for Dr. Yun. She is absolutely delightful, incredibly knowledgeable and efficient, and has terrific "bedside manner".  In addition to my regular appointment, I added Botox on the fly and was still in and out in a half hour! She’s amazing. Highly recommend! Matt, her medical assistant, as well as the rest of the staff are lovely! The office is very easy to find and parking was great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 08, 2016

Dr. Yun is professional, knowledgeable and very thorough. Her office and team are excellent too. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a dermatologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 18, 2016

Dr. Yun is the best dermatologist I’ve seen. She diagnosed my moles and removed some with barely a scar. She is always caring and thorough and she even fit me into her schedule and personally gave me my biopsy results. I will never go anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 10, 2016

Dr Yun is very personable, she even remembered to contact me on my birthday (coincidentally we share the same birthday)! She was incredibly considerate to accommodate my needs which was extremely painful acne, and I have been acne/scar free for over 18 months now with the occasional pimple due to her sense of good judgement to take care of my sensitive skin. See you and Charlotte next week! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 03, 2016

Dr Yun was great.  Very helpful in treating my son’s excema. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 28, 2016

Dr,yunis the greatest , I recently had the opportunity to explore the " cosmetic side of her office" for the xeomin-  that is used to improve my frown lines , they were very noticeable to me. the procedure literally took less then 5 minutes, mild pain for a first timer. I highly recommend xeomin if you have the same issues as i did for frown lines. Dr.yun is the best, her personality is a plus always so bubbly, friendly, efficient and gives you great advise before she leaves the room, she can solve any skin issue.best dermatologist in the west hills area, dr.yun More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 17, 2016

Lástima  que no hay 10 estrellas si no yo se las daba! Dr. Jasmine Yum ella es escepcional no me arrepiento de a verla escogido como mi dermatolola, hermosa actitud y sobre todo con un gran corazón, y como se lo dije el dia que ella me atendió que Dios la bendiga! Estoy muy agradecido con ella por averme ayudado con mi problema en mi rostro. :-D More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 10, 2015

I almost gave 4 Stars because it was so hard to get an appointment with Dr. Yun, but she is booked for a reason.  She is really good at what she does. It was last year that we saw Dr. Yun, but my nephew just called to get her information because he has bad eczema, and saw the success we had.  I didn’t have Dr. Yun’s info handy so I did a google search and thought to myself that this doctor deserves a Yelp review.  My daughter, had a bad Eczema break out all over her body.  I called Dr. Yun’s office and she was literally booked solid for weeks.  I heard she was really good from my sister-in-law who works at West Hills Hospital, so I was relentless in getting an appointment.  They were standing firm, because the doctor was booked and can only work so many hours, but I was practically begging because I wanted to get my daughter some relief.  Finally they squeezed us in, but when we showed up we found out that our appointment was with a Physicians Assistant.  I was clearly agitated and told them there was no way that we were meeting with a PA  for our first appointment and a major flare-up of my daughter’s eczema.  The staff was actually very cool and went back to talk to the doctor for us, and we ended up coming back later in the day when Dr. Yun would would be able to squeeze us in. I am very glad that we did.   Not only did she treat my daughter and help us get the eczema under control, she took the time to really educate us about eczema, and how to prevent major flare-ups.  She was amazing with my daughter who was 11 at the time.  The doctor had a sweet and caring manner, but she also talked to my daughter at length about her condition and even gave her a book about living with Eczema.  The book was very informative, but also written for kids and it made an impact on us.  We changed our laundry detergent, dryer sheets, bar soap, body wash and skin lotion...and it has made a difference.  In fact, we have not had a major flare-up since and it has been over a year. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 07, 2015

There is no better cosmetic dermatologist in the city and not just West Hills.....Los Angeles, Ventura, etc! She is truly an artist! Added bonus, is the amazing staff. Everyone is so courteous and helpful! Medical offices should look to this office as the the community standard of customer service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 03, 2015

By far the best doctors office I have ever gone to. The staff is so nice & they even wrote a thank you note for going into the office. I was seen right at my appointment time without having to wait. Dr. Yun was very professional and helped me with all of the issues I went there for. She is not the type of doctor that rushes you to get our of the office because she is busy. Highly recommended!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 24, 2014

From my initial contact over the phone down to my visit with Dr. Yun, I have to say I am very impressed!I agree with many other yelpers that you recieve the upmost professionalism from the staff to the main gal, Dr. Yun.As a patient it is a rarity to recieve this kind of care nowadays.  Other offices and even Dr’s should learn a thing or two from Lakeside Community Healthcare.  This isn’t a small office with a slow flow of patients by any means.  The office was cranking with patients and blowing up with calls. They are well staffed and take pride is taking care of the patient and it shows.And...drum roll please...Waiting time is minimal to non existent.Who wants to be at a doctors office? I know I dont, but this office makes life easier.Not to mention, the facility is huge, emaculate and love how the waiting room is layed out, its huge and comfortable! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 16, 2014

The best!  Attentive, low key, professional, and knowledgable. I’ve seen many dermatologists (many from the expensive west side) but they have nothing on Dr. Yun.  From cosmetic procedures to the most advanced forms of skin diseases, she’s an expert.  Would rather drive to see her than go back to all the others! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 29, 2014

Ok, I wanted to take what she prescribed and I a week later, I am happy to report AMAZING RESULTS!I had been suffering from an allergy that had been causing a facial rash for quite some time. I finally got in to see a dermatologist and I am so HAPPY I went to Dr. Yun! My face is completely clear! I never had acne growing up and well having that going on my face was quite irritating, itchy and rashy. I have my confidence back and feel healthier!I recommend Dr. Yun 500% LOL! She is AWESOME! What doctor invites the patient to write reviews on Yelp?? A DOCTOR THAT KNOWS WHAT SHE IS DOIN!! HELL YEAH! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 20, 2014

Dr. Yun is a great dr.  Very caring and sincere.  Because of her I was diagnosed with squamous cell carcinoma far sooner thAn had I waited for the gynecology approval.  She called the gynecologist for me.  Had me call her to follow up on how I was doing and when I was going to have surgery.  She’s the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 20, 2014

Best dermatologist! Dr. Yun is extremely professional, knowledgeable, attentive and kind. She is an outstanding cosmetic dermatologist who is double-boarded in dermatopathology, so she is also excellent with more serious skin conditions. I highly recommend her for all of your skin concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 02, 2014

The folks at lakeside are awesome!  I feel for the first time in years I’ve found doctors that care! Thanks a ton!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 18, 2014

I was referred to Dr. Yun by my GYN.  I went to Dr. Yun’s office planning on a biopsy of a rash on my chest area (which is what my GYN had requested).  The minute Dr. Yun saw the rash she said no biopsy was necessary and she knew it was eczema.  I was so relieved!  She assured me the rash would go away with prescription creams.  She was knowledgeable, courteous, and patient with me.  I have since used my rx’s and followed her instruction regarding my cleaning regimen and OTC products she has suggested.  My skin is beautiful again!  My skin is cured! Thank you Dr. Yun!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 13, 2013

Dr. Yun is amazing. She is caring, efficient, and genuine. I recommend her to anybody who has skin issues. She treats you like family and makes you feel taken care. I truly love her for everything she has done for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 09, 2013

Dr. Yun and her staff are professional, friendly, and go out of their way to help you out. Dr. Yun has incredible bedside manner, not once during my appointment did I feel rushed. She listened to my concerns and answered all of my questions. I lost my health insurance about 6 months ago and the very kind receptionist kindly gave me some samples of the perscription I use to hold me over. Seriously made my day! Can’t say enough good things, and have recommended my friends and family to her as well. Thanks Dr. Yun and staff!! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 21, 2013

This is the FIRST doctor that I’ve ever been in the United States who treats you like a human, who is human and who listens to you!! Seriously... I finally found a real, human doctor!!I went to Dr. Jasmine Yun for an urgent situation: I burned my skin doing a peel by myself at home. I was desperate and scared. So, I called and I was accepted right away, even if I was a walk in. She was very attentive and sensitive to everything I was saying and just by looking at my skin, she understood what happened and what I had to do. She connected with me right away. She also saw that I was very worried about the situation, but she reassured me, telling me that everything was gonna go back as it was before and that my face was not going to be scarred at all.She gave me some creams and now, after 3 days, my skin is all better! Almost 100% healed!! The only thing is that she, as also all the doctors, doesn’t like natural moisturizers, like vitamin E. I believe a lot in natural cures, but I understand and I respect her vision. The other day I called for some questions and I was called back directly from her the day after. I really think this is a very important thing in a doctor: personal interaction with the patient.If you are looking for a dermatologist that is warm, listens to you and that is knowledgeable, you definitely wanna go to Dr. Jasmine Yun. Thumbs up!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 08, 2013

Dr. Jasmine Yun is wonderful! Five stars all the way. I came to her when I was having a serious skin crisis. She was thoughtful, attentive, knowledgeable, and very thorough in her examination. Her office was very neat and comfortable and the staff was warm and kind. After seeing so many dermatologists, I was thrilled to have picked someone who is not only a great doctor, but also has fantastic bedside manner.Highly  recommend Dr. Yun to everyone! Best dermo in town! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 02, 2013

I’ve been to many Dermatologists in my life and Dr. Yun is by far the best.  She is very caring and has a real passion for the skin.  I highly recommend her to everyone.  In fact, my wife and daughter are now going to see her due to my great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 21, 2013

Dr. Yun is a wonderful doctor. Being that I am under an HMO plan through my work, you would think that I am going to run into a horrible doctor who is quick and doesn’t really care about my concerns. Dr. Yun is the opposite. The first thing she prescribed me for my acne didn’t really work, so we tried something new, and it has been working much better. She is knowledgeable, and it seems that she is really determined to help my skin look flawless, because that is exactly what I want to accomplish. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 03, 2012

When my former dermatologist was no longer contracted with my medical group, I was SO sad to have to leave him and find another dermatologist. I tried another one who was absolutely terrible and then I found Dr. Yun. Wow! I have NEVER EVER spent LESS time in a waiting room- the office staff is BEYOND efficient! Every time I’ve been there, once in the exam room, I think the most I’ve ever waited for Dr. Yun is 3-4 minutes. WHY AREN’T ALL DOCTORS LIKE THIS??? I don’t understand why when you’re the FIRST patient of the day, most doctors still take you 20 minutes late and this throws off the rest of the day. Dr. Yun is very knowledgeable and takes time to answer any and all questions, and has great recommendations for skin issues. I had a mole removed by her on my face, and I’m always terrified of someone new doing something to my face- after a couple of weeks that area looks flawless. I cannot recommend Dr. Yun enough! I’ve also seen her assistant Charlotte who was the same- very caring and knowledgeable. Dr. Yun’s office is about 20+ miles from my work and 15+ miles from my home- there are other dermatologists very close to me (one of which i tried and was terrible)- I will gladly make the trip to go see the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 18, 2012

Dr Yun and her Physician Assistant Charlotte Hsu arr very professional and treat their patients as people.  I am seen very quickly when I go into the office.  I am treated with respect and they answer all my questions about my skin disorder.  I am very happy with them.  This is the first medical office in which I feel that the staff cares about me as a person, not as a patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 15, 2011

Ok, let me just say that it’s refreshing to have a Doctor that isn’t pretentious or unpleasant. Dr Yun is professional, but sweet enough to make her patients feel comfortable. Definitely appreciated the caring attitude from her and her staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 12, 2010

Dr. Yun is ALWAYS pleasant and extremely comprehensive with her regimen.  I have been treated by her on several occasions at different practices over the past five years.  I have also learned she is a board-certified Dermatopathologist, a specialist in diagnosing skin biopsies under the microscope.  I highly recommend this physician. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 20, 2009

Dr. Yun is an extremely thorough, progressive, intelligent doctor with an amazing bedside manner and outstanding dermatology knowledge and skill.  She is exceptionally strong with both general and cosmetic dermatology diagnosis and procedures.  I’m so glad that she’s my doctor. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.