12403 Ventura Ct Suite A, Studio City, CA 91604

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Studio City, CA Dermatologist Dr. Greg Van Dyke

Patient Feedback

At Van Dyke Yun Dermatology, we know the only way we can grow better and stronger is by having satisfied patients. We encourage all of our patients to leave a review so we can continue to grow in the way you need us to. Not only does this help us know what you need and would like from us, but this also helps Studio City, CA and surrounding area men and women decide if Van Dyke Yun Dermatology is the right place for them. We love to welcome new faces to our practice so we hope that our patient feedback will prove helpful when making the difficult decision to have your dermatological needs met.

Filter126 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 23, 2022

Very easy appointment, nice staff, good bedside manner. Took time, solved issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2022

This clinic is a hidden gem! I made an appointment for botox with Dr. Van Dyke for the following week. The facility was clean and neat. I was checked in and waited a few minutes in the waiting area. I thought the assistant were very polite and helpful, as patients were coming and going. After check in and questions, Dr. Van Dyke came in. I loved that Dr. Van Dyke asked me questions about my past experience with botox. I didn’t feel like another number. He didn’t rush and made sure I was comfortable, explaining as he went along. Tried in a new location as well - flawless. I returned for fillers and excited to get a facial! Very natural and he has a very light touch. No bruising at all. Gave me something for my acne, just because, without making me feel self conscious. He is just amazing. I appreciate that Dr. Van Dyke didn’t pressure me to do other things either, just to make a buck. Enjoy my monthly visits here and highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 07, 2022

I battle various forms of dermatitis for 2 years now and I had seen 4 dermatologists before Dr. Van Dyke. Nothing worked, nothing even helped and I was always met with blame, like I was doing something to aggravate my condition, or it was just my own stress or my products. I was told my options were either antibiotics or hideousness. It was the equivalent to a shoulder shrug and a pointed finger. But Dr. Van Dyke prescribed a couple different medications, explained how to use them and in a week, they were gone. I’m grateful and relieved to have found him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 21, 2022

Great experience at this office. Staff was extremely friendly and doctor listened to all my concerns. Made a follow up appointment right away. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 18, 2022

You only actually see a physician’s assistant but they were great too. No complaints. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2022

Dr. Yun treated me with Jeuveau in a few different selected areas by her expertise (not pictured: jaw treated for TMJ) and I wouldn’t be giving enough credit to her if I didn’t say that she exceeded my goals and expectations! She took the time with me to discuss what my goals were, and then proceeded to provide me with education about what was the most reasonable, realistic, and safe way to achieve them. My results speak for themselves! Not to mention the most aesthetically pleasing office that I’ve ever been in. Definitely go to Van Dyke Yun Dermatology for all of your dermatology needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 26, 2022

They were extremely helpful and answered all of my questions. Very forthcoming and explained a lot of the theory behind the choices they made. Definitely would highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 30, 2021

Dr. Yun is the best dermatologist I have ever seen. I have sensitive skin and she always knows what to try. Book as soon as you can as she is always booked. I book my yearly check ups a year in advance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 22, 2021

Wonderful experience! Dr. Van Dyke was excellent. My wife and I came in as first time botox patients. He was patient, kind and we did not feel rushed. We will definitely be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 20, 2021

Very good and very efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 09, 2021

Very friendly and helpful, quick and easy appointment More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 01, 2021

One of the best doctors anywhere around. You can’t go wrong with Dr. Van Dyke. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 23, 2021

Staff was friendly and patient. I'd recommend to others More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 07, 2021

beautiful office. very very nice staff. great use of technology. really nice doctor. I was very pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 05, 2021

Everyone is extremely nice and helpful. Best experience I’ve ever had at a doctors office. Thank you to the entire team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 29, 2021

Great friendly staff. Dr Van Dyke is amazing!! I highly recommend Dr Van Dyke. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 07, 2021

Clean, friendly and very professional. I was seen immediately and all my concerns were addressed and listened to. Dr Van Dyke never tried to sell me on anything, and just helped me make educated decisions about what to do. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 02, 2021

Dr. Van Dyke is an outstanding doctor. And, the staff at his office are always professional and polite. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 18, 2021

The appointment was fast and professional. Would visit again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 06, 2021

It was fast and everyone was very nice! I would go back if needed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 03, 2021

Great doctor! Excellent knowledge in his field. Good listener and great bedside manner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 15, 2021

I usually see Dr Yun but she was booked so I’m waiting for Dr Van Dyke. He’s super handsome and knowledgeable about skin conditions! He also knows how to inject!! I highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 01, 2021

Great experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 28, 2021

Great staff and great doctor - ready to listen, confident and knowledgeable, and friendly too...highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 24, 2021

Very professional and kind. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 17, 2021

This is the second time Dr Van Dyke has helped me with skin issues and he was very kind, knowledgeable and took care with my concerns. The office and staff are lovely and I would recommend to any friend seeking dermatology help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 05, 2021

The most beautiful and Covid safe office I’ve been to all year!! I love Vanessa who is a great front desk manager and greeter!! A++. Dr Yun is awesome and gentle and super brilliant!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 29, 2021

I can’t say enough wonderful things about Dr. Van Dyke and his team. Dr. Van Dyke and his team are all incredibly kind and effective! It took me a few tries to find a dermatologist where I felt comfortable, supported and heard and I am so grateful to have found Dr. Van Dyke! Dr. Van Dyke takes time with his patients to really understand what their needs and priorities are. His assessment and treatment plan for some skin issues I was having was spot on and the results are unbelievably good - the severe melasma I had on my face is gone a couple of weeks after treatment. Thank you to everyone at Van Dyke Yun Dermatology. You guys are miracle workers!!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 27, 2021

The doctor was very kind and friendly and made me feel completely comfortable with being undressed (to check for moles) as well as talking freely about my skin concerns. The receptionist was super nice as well and really helpful. There was no waiting at all at any point. Pleasantly surprised with this experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 26, 2021

The visit was fast and efficient. Doctor was friendly and the treatment was effective. Would definitely recommend and will definitely back for other skin care concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 21, 2021

It was my first time in that practice. My waiting time was very short. The doctor listened to all of my concerns and then did a detailed skin cancer screening which I appreciated a lot bc I have a lot of moles. He explained what I should focus on going forward in regards to my skin and answered all my questions while the examination. The staff was super friendly and nice. Everything is very modern, clean and COVID cautious. I felt safe & in good hands during my entire visit. I'll definitely go back for my next skin cancer screening next year. show more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 21, 2021

I did a lot of research before choosing to schedule an appointment with Dr. Yun and I was not disappointed. She was knowledgeable and affable. She helped me start a new regimen to correct my atopic dermatitis issues. I am very happy with the consultation that I received and I look forward to continued treatment with Dr. Yun. The staff at Van Dyke Yun Dermatology was also excellent throughout the whole process. I provided most of my information on Zocdoc beforehand so they took me straight to the exam room after checking in. There was no wait at all. One nice touch was the color coded strips of tape on the floor that led to the different examination rooms as well as to the exit. They simply said follow the colored tape and it took me right to the exam room. Great! The staff also got the information for my local/preferred pharmacy and I went straight there after my appointment and my prescriptions were ready. Really wonderful experience. The facility was clean, modern and bright. There were ample parking spots right outside the door of the office. No big parking structure across the street, no shared multi-floor confusing structure or long walk. My car was only a few feet from the door and it was very easy to get in and out. I was impressed with Dr. Yun from my research before my appointment and I am even more impressed with the thought and care of every step of the process. I highly recommend Dr. Yun and her facility! show more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 20, 2021

Dr. Van Dyke is a knowledgable, talented, professional with an excellent bedside manner. Dr Van Dyke is great with aesthetics as well as skin care; he is a TRUE dermatologist, not simply interested in the superficial (though he is wonderful with creating natural, younger beauty), he also manages skin disorders. He is also an artist and conservative in his approach to facial treatments, filler, etc. -he will make your best assets even better. Since the beginning, he earned my trust and continues to do so after 10 years of being his patient. Dr. Van Dyke is honest and I can count on him to tell me what treatment I need and when; and not based on the spend either. He truly cares, is respectful of budgetary concerns and I am fortunate to have found his medical practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 13, 2021

Amazing! Came in for my second Opus Plasma treatment & I can’t say enough positive things about both the procedure & Dr. Yun. The office is friendly, beautiful, & immaculate with strict COVID protocols. I was immediately brought into the room & given numbing cream for my face. Once numb, Dr. Yun began the procedure. It was a little uncomfortable, but totally worth it & only lasted about 15 minutes. She was very attentive & so fast! We even had time to do Jeuveau after. I had about 2 days of downtime (redness, rough texture) & the results far exceeded my expectations. So much improvement in skin laxity & all sunspots were gone. It’s been 2 months & I am still loving the results. Can’t recommend Van Dyke Yun Dermatology enough! Dr. Yun is absolutely brilliant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2021

Doctor Van Dyke is an amazing doctor, I was battling with scalp dandruff for years. I called up the office and got an appointment next day itself. They way they have organized the office and the appointment system, I have never seen anything like that. It’s soo safe to get in there. Even the payments are done via phone so it’s contactless. Well I was prescribed a solution to my scalp and trust me my dandruff disappeared within 2 weeks !!!! Woahhhh I never thought it would be gone in 2 weeks. Also I had some rashes during due to summer, well that was also taken care and to be honest it was cured within 2 weeks. I’m greatful to the doctor and I even recommended my girlfriend to visit the doctor. Super knowledgeable, quick results, affordable. Best Dermatologist in Los Angeles Thanks doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 05, 2021

I saw Dr. Van Dyke in October 2020 for adult acne (cystic, hormonal, and clogged pores). My only regret is not seeing him sooner! My skin was so bad before that I would wear concealer even under my mask because I was so insecure. Thankfully in just 3 months (January 2021), my skin cleared up SO much. Having clear skin has changed my life. I am happier and more confident. Also shout out to the awesome staff! They are so sweet! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 29, 2021

My Experience Was Truly Incredible. - My experience with Dr. Van Dyke was everything I could have hoped for from an injector. Not only is he extremely experienced, but also knowledgable beyond compare. He really spent the time properly explaining Botox application to me, told me what I would need to achieve my results, and found a better alternative to my initial requests which created an overall amazing result that I could have... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 21, 2021

Dr. Van Dyke is thorough, takes his time and results are great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 21, 2021

My Experience Was Truly Incredible. - My experience with Dr. Van Dyke was everything I could have hoped for from an injector. Not only is he extremely experienced, but also knowledgable beyond compare. He really spent the time properly explaining Botox application to me, told me what I would need to achieve my results, and found a better alternative to my initial requests which created an overall amazing result that I could have only dreamed of. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 20, 2021

I look natural, rejuvenated, 10 years younger. I am thrilled with my results! - Dr Van dyke is amazing! He creates treatment plan, specific for each individual. For me, he suggested PDO thread for brow and eyelid lift, filler for mid face and chin, and jeouvoe to soften wrinkles. I look natural, rejuvenated, 10 years younger. I am thrilled with my results! Thank you Dr V!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

Doctor Van Dyke is an amazing doctor, I was battling with scalp dandruff for years. I called up the office and got an appointment next day itself. They way they have organized the office and the appointment system, I have never seen anything like that. It’s soo safe to get in there. Even the payments are done via phone so it’s contactless. Well I was prescribed a solution to my scalp and trust me my dandruff disappeared within 2 weeks !!!! Woahhhh I never thought it would be gone in 2 weeks. Also I had some rashes during due to summer, well that was also taken care and to be honest it was cured within 2 weeks. I’m greatful to the doctor and I even recommended my girlfriend to visit the doctor. Super knowledgeable, quick results, affordable. Best Dermatologist in Los Angeles Thanks doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 18, 2021

Dr VanDyke and his staff are personable, professional and address your medical concerns! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 17, 2021

You will love seeing Dr. Van Dyke. He truly takes the time to evaluate your skin/face and gives honest feedback. He does a fabulous job as well? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 16, 2021

Dr. Van Dyke is an outstanding doctor, he always does a great job and he knows what to do. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 02, 2021

Dr VD is an absolute joy! he is extremely knowledgeable and compassionate. I have been going to him for 15 years and couldn't be happier! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 26, 2021

A brilliant medical scientist and practitioner who’s keenly attentive and kindhearted. Dr. Van Dyke is everything good! I’ve been going to him for years and always look forward to seeing him. His pristine office follows protocols that make in-person visits during COVID the most assuring experience imaginable. On a scale of five stars, I give Dr. Van Dyke ten! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 17, 2021

The Wizard of Fillers - Nobody is Better - When it comes to fillers, the judgement and artistry of the doctor are everything. Dr. Van Dyke has both. I have been going to him for over twenty years for restylane for lines around my mouth, voluma to build back my jawline and lift my face, and botox. I have recommended him to everyone as I am always asked what I do to look so good. Of course, I also use sunscreen - but I would never look this good without Dr. Van Dyke. He is AMAZING. (And the NICEST GUY EVER.) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 07, 2021

I’m a new patient of Dr, Van Dyke’s. He and his staff are awesome. Super friendly, on time, and they were very through in answering all of my questions.  This is a great spot. Highly recommended!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 02, 2021

I really liked the intake process is inclusive of gender identity, race, etc. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Really great experience. I LOVED that I was able to get a video appointment the very next day. I couldn't be happier with my experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 29, 2021

Very thorough. Friendly staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 28, 2021

Exceeded all expectations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 19, 2021

It was fine; on time and pleasant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 31, 2020

Dr. Van Dyke is the absolute best dermatologist!  I have been seeing him for years for various issues and he’s always able to solve any skin trouble I’m having.  He is very knowledgeable, honestly he’s one of the most intelligent doctors I’ve met.  His attention to detail is impressive and he has a wonderful bed side manner that can make any procedure easy and manageable.  I would highly recommend Dr. Van Dyke and the staff at Van Dyke Yun Dermatology to anyone in need of a great dermatologist!  The entire staff there is 5 star! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 18, 2020

Excellent physician and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 08, 2020

From top to bottom my experience at this office was a highlight of 2020. I booked online only to have the most friendly, helpful Vanessa call to clarify and offer to help further with insurance projected cost and to offer me parking and explain their COVID process! It was so easy to park and office itself had various colored masking tapes on the floor to help with flow and spacing of humans. Dr. Van Dyke has the most calming, warm presence, and made it easy to say some potentially embarrassing things, he had a thorough analysis and easy and cost effective solution and I was happy to tell him when he asked for my pharmacy to call it on, another staff member had already retrieved it from me. Like I said to him, I hope I don’t have to see them soon, but it would be incredibly pleasant. Thank you again!!show more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 06, 2020

Excellent service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 06, 2020

Extremely efficient and wonderful work. Very knowledgeable and excellent skill at surgery. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 06, 2020

Dr. Van Dyke took care of all of my concerns, and then some! A super pleasant experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 06, 2020

I enjoyed my visit. They have set up a system for everyone to safely be seen buy the staff without coming into contact with other patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 06, 2020

Very nice group. couldn't ask for better; service, pleasantness and I felt very comfortable with all of them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 06, 2020

Easy free parking. Nice staff. Very helpful. Easy process to limit contact with other patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 06, 2020

Super quick and easy! Called from my car, immediately went into the exam room and was seen by a nurse and the doctor. I would highly recommend Dr. Van Dyke for any dermatology needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 06, 2020

Dr. Van Dyke is awesome & extremely professional. I came to him after getting what I thought was troubling results from a recent biopsy (from another dermatology office) and he immediately eased my fears. I have visited a lot of medical offices in LA & it can be hard to find doctors that will sit down, answer all of your questions, and discuss with you any concerns that you may have, and Dr. Van Dyke did just that. He's extremely thorough & personable & with his experience and knowledge you will feel safe in his hands.show more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 30, 2020

Loved this office. Showed up 15 mins early and was able to go right in with zero wait. Had booked for one issue but ended up having multiple things taken care of with zero problems. The Doctor was friendly and patient and listened to my different concerns. Will absolutely come back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 12, 2020

Amazing Dermatologist! - Dr. Van Dyke is the best dermatologist I have ever seen. He is thorough, takes his time to understand my needs and provides me with options to consider. His treatments are always precise, never painful, and I've never experienced bruising post-treatment. Also, his office staff is very helpful and provide a great experience. I trust him completely and highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 12, 2020

Great! I love the office and setup and it’s so refreshing from the usual doctor experience. Always seen on time and Dr. Van Dyke is always professional, a great listener and always thorough and I never feel rushed either. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 10, 2020

I am beyond thrilled with the results - Dr. Van Dyke and his whole team were great! I was a bit nervous about the IPL procedure, but they let me know all the details about the it prior to my having it done and it went really, really well. Dr. Van Dyke personally called the next day to ask how I was feeling and to make sure I was ok which I thought was above and beyond what doctors are expected to do for their clients. I am beyond thrilled with the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 03, 2020

He is THE best. We went right into the room. Everyone was friendly and Dr. Van Dyke eased my fears about getting skin tags removed. I have a weird neck phobia and it didn’t even hurt. He also knew what the bumps on my arms were immediately and how to treat them. Found the best Dr. in LA :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2020

Doctor Van Dyke is an amazing doctor, I was battling with scalp dandruff for years. I called up the office and got an appointment next day itself. They way they have organized the office and the appointment system, I have never seen anything like that. It’s soo safe to get in there. Even the payments are done via phone so it’s contactless. Well I was prescribed a solution to my scalp and trust me my dandruff disappeared within 2 weeks !!!! Woahhhh I never thought it would be gone in 2 weeks. Also I had some rashes during due to summer, well that was also taken care and to be honest it was cured within 2 weeks. I’m greatful to the doctor and I even recommended my girlfriend to visit the doctor. Super knowledgeable, quick results, affordable. Best Dermatologist in Los Angeles Thanks doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 25, 2020

Doctor Van Dyke is an amazing doctor, I was battling with scalp dandruff for years.I called up the office and got an appointment next day itself.They way they have organized the office and the appointment system, I have never seen anything like that.It’s soo safe to get in there. Even the payments are done via phone so it’s contactless.Well I was prescribed a solution to my scalp and trust me my dandruff disappeared within 2 weeks !!!! Woahhhh I never thought it would be gone in 2 weeks.Also I had some rashes during due to summer, well that was also taken care and to be honest it was cured within 2 weeks.I’m greatful to the doctor and I even recommended my girlfriend to visit the doctor.Super knowledgeable, quick results, affordable.Best Dermatologist  in Los Angeles Thanks doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 20, 2020

Very impressed with Dr. VanDyke and his office.  I felt he was knowledgeable and completely confident in his diagnosis of my issue.  He also took time to make sure I understood everything and listened if I had any concerns or questions.  I was amazed at the attention and time he gave to me.  The office staff we extremely kind and easy going, while at the same time they all showed great professionalism.  Thrilled to have found a dermatologist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 19, 2020

Dr. Van Duke and his staff were helpful, friendly and made our visit very pleasant. Will happily return in the future! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 19, 2020

Very impressed with Dr. VanDyke. I had concerns over suspicious mole/area on my face. I felt very confident that Dr. VanDyke new what he was doing and how to correctly diagnose me. Extremely professional and thrilled to have found a dermatologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 07, 2020

Very friendly and attentive, and took the time to listen to my inquiries and examined me accordingly. His staff was very friendly as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 28, 2020

Very COVID-19 friendly, checked-in and filled patient history online prior to visit and was escorted back to a sterile room immediately upon entry. Dr. Van Dyke did an excellent job treating me quickly and with a high degree of professionalism. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.I.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 15, 2020

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Quick, efficient, and safe setup for covid. Doctor took his time to explain and answered all my questions. Very satisfied with my 2 visits. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 13, 2020

Best Cosmetic and Medical Dermatologist Possible! - I've been going to Dr. Van Dyke for over 12 years. I started seeing him for moderate botox treatments and medical skin issues when I was a professional model. Now I'm a busy mother of 3 young children trying to age gracefully but secretly! His "less is more" approach to botox and fillers enables the most natural results. He also always has the best and most cutting edge lasers on the market. Dr. Van Dyke is a renowned dermatologist who has been a professor at UCLA, and has his own pathology lab. His understanding of the complexities of skin enables him to better advise and administer treatments than nurses and most doctors. His focus on PREVENTION as well as correction is unique and priceless. My husband and I also see him for medical issues and we know we are in the safest hands possible. You can't go wrong with Dr. V. I always say "Van Dyke for Life!" More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 07, 2020

Wonderful doctor! Very smart and reassuring! Will definitely come visit again if I ever have any skin issues in the future! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 26, 2020

Dr. Van Dyke came highly recommended by a friend who sees him for dermatology. This was my first time seeing him for cosmetic needs and he made it an enjoyable one. He did a consultation of what I was hoping to achieve and what my options were. The procedure went as planned and I’m very happy with the results. The office was really nice and new.In these times of Covid, everything was really clean with clear directional walkways throughout the office which really impressed me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 11, 2020

Dr. Van Dyke is awesome & extremely professional. I came to him after getting what I thought was troubling results from a recent biopsy (from another dermatology office) and he immediately eased my fears. I have visited a lot of medical offices in LA & it can be hard to find doctors that will sit down, answer all of your questions, and discuss with you any concerns that you may have, and Dr. Van Dyke did just that. He’s extremely thorough & personable & with his experience and knowledge you will feel safe in his hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 23, 2020

Excellent doctor -- friendly, thoughtful, efficient and very sharp. Was surprised at how effective a video consultation could be. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 21, 2020

Dr Van Dyke is professional, and extremely skilled and kind. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 21, 2020

My visit with Dr. Van Dyke was excellent. He is caring, a great person and so talented. i know i am in good hands with Dr. Van Dyke as my physician. The survey only goes up to 5, which is disappointing since Dr. Van Dyke in my book is a standout 10. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 21, 2020

Been dealing with a skin issue for a few weeks with multiple doctors giving different diagnoses leaving me confused and frustrated. I called Dr. Van Duke’s office desperate for answers and he saw me 15 minutes after I made the appointment. He knew what it was immediately. Very friendly, helpful and confident in his work. I highly recommend!Also, their COVID protocols (waiting in vehicle until appointment, over the phone check in, social distancing, clean facility) was very comforting.Parking lot on left side of building made this whole process even easier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 10, 2020

nice place, good parking great service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 10, 2020

Dr. Van Dyke is personable! It is easy to discuss my medical concerns with him. Highly recommend Dr. Van Dyke! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 10, 2020

Love this place. The girl who works the desk, Vanessa is so friendly. Doctor is great, knowledgeable and treatment is awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 25, 2020

Dr. Van Dyke is a wonderful, caring doctor who does great work!  He listened to my concerns and provided me with good options. All of the staff are friendly and professional and the offices are just beautiful.  I  recommend Dr. Van Dyke wholeheartedly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 09, 2020

I am so impressed with Dr Van Dyke and his practice. First off i want to thank Vanessa for being so welcoming from the first call and continuing to be so helpful. I came in with a very painful cyst and within 48 hours dr van dyke had helped me with it. Kind, understanding and efficient. Highly recommend !!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 10, 2020

Both the Doctor and staff are very friendly and professional. Nice office with easy access, parking, etc. Insurance is accepted which is a plus. The office is very cautious with COVID safeguards which is nice as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 10, 2020

Great doctor but they also have gotten all the appropriate precautions set up to make sure everyone is safe during the doctor visit More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 10, 2020

Dr. Van Dyke is awesome! I was his patient at another office and followed him to his office. He is so personable. He keeps my skin healthy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 10, 2020

My visit with Dr. Van Dyke exceeded expectations. The office is very convenient: easy to find and parking provided. I was very impressed with the office staff's professionalism and personal approach. The visit was very efficient and the Dr. was highly knowledgable on each of my inquiries. Additionally, I felt that Dr. Van Dyke & team kept the office meticulously clean and instilled many measures to keep patients at ease during the COVID-19 pandemic.I highly recommend Dr. Van Dyke to friends, family, & neighbors.show more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 10, 2020

Dr. Van Dyke and his team are professional, efficient and friendly. I look forward to my appointments there! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 25, 2020

There are not enough good words to describe Dr Van Dyke. He’s a genius, calm, collect, and great problem solver. He genuinely cares. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 18, 2020

Dr. Van Dyke is awesome! I love being a patient here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 17, 2020

Dr van dyke Is the best. Super professional and really cares about his patients well being. He always tries to get costs on medicines that are not regularly covered by insurance as low as possible so patient pays as little as possible out of pocket. I will always use van dyke Yun dermatology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 10, 2020

I wish all our doctors' offices were are as professional as this one.Both Dr. VanDyke and De. Yun truly care about their patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 10, 2020

Dr. Van Dyke was great and explained everything that I needed to know. I am very happy that I found him and this office. I highly recommend to anyone in the area! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 10, 2020

It was a great visit!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 28, 2020

Very happy with Dr. Van Dyke. He's very friendly and professional. Glad to have finally found a dermatologist I feel comfortable with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 21, 2020

Excellent More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 30, 2019

Kind, caring, and to the point. Office staff is also friendly. Parking is a plus! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 06, 2019

Dr. Van Dyke was very personable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 24, 2019

Dr. Van Dyke and his staff are fantastic.  I’ve had eczema for a while now, but after one visit it has been incredibly contained. He prescribed medication that actually seemed to work with my skin, as opposed to other creams I’ve been prescribed in the past. He had other great tips in regards to skin health. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 23, 2019

Dr. Van Dyke is excellent, he is extremely thorough and knowledgeable, and most importantly, he never makes me feel stupid or paranoid about concerns I have about my skin, no matter how small. I used to work for a dermatologist so I am very picky about who treats me, and he is amazing. Great bedside manner and his staff is warm, friendly and accommodating. He solved a skin issue I’d had for years in a few weeks with the right treatment plan. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 05, 2019

Dr. Van Dyke is great, absolutely wonderful. I have tried a number of dermatologist in the area and without a doubt he is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 04, 2019

A BIG shout out and THANK YOU to Dr. Jasmine Yun, Rosie and Vanessa at Van Dyke Yun Dermatology in Studio City.Having come from a background of extreme medical phobia issues, I must say that both appointments I had at this office made me a champion over fear!  Dr. Yun and her staff are so professional, kind, patient and knowledgeable. I felt so comfortable and assured under their care.I had to have a skin biopsy and a subsequent removal of superficial skin cancer on my forearm. Both procedures went so smoothly!  Dr. Yun’s conversation with me during the procedures greatly helped calm me down.The office is very clean, modern and quite. Parking is so convenient, too . . . right next to the office in their own private lot.  And, if you’re thirsty after your appointment, there’s a Lemonade Restaurant just across the way.I highly recommend this office for your dermatologic care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 27, 2019

I have been a patient of Dr. Van Dyke for almost 15 years. He is a  UCLA trained physician who sub specializes as a dermatopathologist, so he reads all the slides from the biopsies, essentially getting Results the next day or two days after. Great bedside manner. Very friendly and comforting. A GREAT doc. Highly recommend. His office fit me in for a next day appointment. Not sure how many of you folks have tried to get an appointment w a dermatologist here in LA and heard "two months is the next avail"! Me too! So Thanks Dr. Greg! They also have a parking lot!!! FREE PARKINGClose to Hollywood and the Valley. (Not to mention the amazing food of Ventura (sushi)Blvd) The front staff and assistants are very cool and Friendly and informative. Also the office Has that brand new car smell. The design is elegant and minimal, yet very warm and inviting.  Five stars all the way! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 26, 2019

Just saw Dr. Van Dyke again for a Jeaveau treatment. The office is looking so beautiful and the staff are so friendly. I got taken back right away and Dr. Van Dyke worked his magic and the shots didn’t even hurt! I am looking great for my daughter’s birthday party. Thank you again, Dr. Van Dyke! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 12, 2019

I’d like to start my review with the receptionist - She was very sweet and gave me all the necessary information for a first time patient.  Vanessa made the entire appt process very simple and had me pre fill the paperwork online so that my check in would be seamless. Once I arrived I was greeted by a friendly receptionist - Vanessa. I was able to review my information and was in the exam room minutes after arriving.  The entire office is clean, including the exam room. The nurse , Rosie was very sweet and helpful. She was able to answer most of my questions and was able to go over my options for the services I was seeking.  Once Dr  an Dyke came into the room, he came in with the treatment plan, performed the procedure and I was out  of the office in about 30 minutes. It has now been a week and I am very happy and satisfied with the results. I not only feel happier, I also feel more confident and I thank the entire team for this!!!!  I now have a Dermatologist I can trust!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 10, 2019

Dr Van Dyke is amazing ! A fantastic listener and is always attentive and understanding. All of his treatments have been relatively painless and ALWAYS flawless. I look forward to every appointment! Thank you Dr Van Dyke! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 10, 2019

I have seen Dr. Van Dyke for both medical issues and for cosmetic treatments. On both fronts I highly recommend him. The guy is sharp. When it's come to any medical issue he immediately identifies the issue, shares treatment options, and then makes sure the medical issue is resolved. He was so thorough when it came to treating my Melasma, what can I do and what I should not do. Furthermore, when it comes to cosmetictreatments I can't think of anyone better. I have tried different treatments with different offices and I for years always go back to Dr. Van Dyke. In a city filled with Dr's his skill level and bedside manner is a real rarity. show more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 10, 2019

I have been seeing Dr. Van Dyke for over twenty years and totally trust that I will always get the great results I want. He is both a terrific doctor and an artist. Plus a super-nice guy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 10, 2019

This was the easiest appointment I’ve ever had with a dermatologist...I made the appointment on a Friday using the “ZocDoc” app, and got a spot on Monday afternoon! (I’m used to being told by dermatologists that the next free appointment is a month or more away). Parking in the side lot was easy and free. Office is very clean and modern, and staff are all super friendly and helpful. Dr. Van Dyke saw me right away,and he has a very good demeanor and obvious ease in dealing with patients. He was able to take a look at all the suspicious spots on my skin that I was worried to death about, and he reassured me that they all looked benign. I also had an annoying skin tag that kept bleeding on me (ever since I started with blood thinners) and he was able to numb it and take it right off with zero pain and effort. Overall, I will definitely recommend Dr. Van Dyke for anyone in the Valley (or even remotely close) who needs a good dermatologist. show more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 10, 2019

My visit with Dr. Van Dyke was so easy. He was very knowledgable and easy to talk with. He addressed my needs and I feel very confident about our plan for my acne. And he help me with a new Pharmacy to get my prescriptions filled. Made my second appointment and form this point forward, he has a new patient for life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 10, 2019

Dr. Van Dyke is a gem. If you want elegant, refined work that looks natural & exquisite see Dr. Van Dyke. He is a consummate professional with expert skills. You are in the hands of an artist! He studies your face & his aesthetic skill with injecting fillers is nonpareil. Dr. Van Dyke, & his staff, are attentive & caring, always leaving you with a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 10, 2019

Dr. Van Dyke is not only one of the nicest dr’s you will ever meet, he’s also an excellent dermatologist. He’s amazing in both the clinical and cosmetic realms. He was able to diagnose a mystery skin condition of a friend who had been to 5 other dermatologists to no avail. He’s amazing with Botox and fillers. A natural appearance is his specialty. He would rather under-correct and add more if needed than over-correct. I’m alifer with him for all of my medical and cosmetics dermatological needs. show more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 09, 2019

Dr. Van Dyke is in a sense a unicorn because he’s BEYOND excellent in both cosmetic and medical dermatology. He’s a true artist with botox and fillers. He’s very conservative and doesn’t try to over sell products, thus always achieves beautiful and natural results. He’s also our family dermatologist. He owns his own pathology lab and has taught pathology at universities so his ability to diagnose and treat dermatological conditions is pretty rare. Most importantly, he’s one of the kindest and most caring humans you will ever meet. I really don’t think you could find anyone better for all of your dermatological needs. I’ve been seeing him for over 14 years and I always joke with the office staff that I’m "Van Dye for Life!" More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 09, 2019

I’ve been a patient of Dr. Van Dyke for over 15 years. I originally saw him for rosacea that started in my thirties. No matter what I tried, it would not go away. Dr. Van Dyke suggested I try laser therapy. He was so sensitive and caring about how the rosacea affected my self esteem. He made me very comfortable and the laser treatment was a breeze!  Over 15 years and zero recurrence of the rosacea!  Since then, I’ve seen Dr. Van Dyke for many other skin conditions and cosmetic filler and Botox. He has such a great eye for keeping your skin youthful and I trust his expertise 100%! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 08, 2019

A very pleasant experience with excellent efficient staff and a phenomenal dermatologist who was caring and effective. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 02, 2019

I’ve been going to Dr. Van Dyke for almost twenty years.   He is an artist with filler and botox - I would not trust anyone else.  He is judicious, careful, caring and kind - plus a very skilled doctor and pathologist so he will take care of any regular dermatology issues you may have.   I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 17, 2019

The doctor and staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. Very happy with my experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 28, 2016

Any dermatologist can identify acne and do vanity fillers.  Who do you go to for the "mystery" lumps, discolorations, bumps and scaley stuff that scares and embarrasses you?  Dr. Yun, if you are lucky enough to get an appointment before you lose your sanity.  She’s worth the wait.Over the course of a year no doctor could diagnose me at UCLA, USC, Cedars or in private practice.  I saw the best in every specialty, including dermatology and pathology. I saw some kind of doctor almost every day.  My tumors kept growing in number and size, as did my fear and pain.  Dr. Yun diagnosed my rare disease on the first visit and did the confirming pathology work herself.  After she figured it out, a dozen of those mystified $1000 a "first visit" doctors agreed she was right and the rest said they had never heard of it.  She’s a scientist- not just a cosmetic dermatologist. Stop looking and start dialing for an appointment.  You’ll be in great hands soon....BTW, she’s not just smart, she’s one of the nicest doctors I’ve ever had the pleasure of meeting. She goes out of her way to provide answers to difficult questions and she delivers bad news with all the kindness and compassion possible. She recommends the best course of treatment for you, even if it is not offered within her practice. If you have a complicated or undiagnosed dermatology issue,  this super-smart, compassionate doc will be your hero, too.I would like to ask reviewers to pay attention when they lower an individual physician’s rating because the large medical corporation employees screw up appointments or are unprofessional in any way.  Berate the large corporation and rate the doctor in separate reviews. In this case, Dr Yun is a salaried employee of Regal Medical. This is not Dr Yun’s private practice.  She has no say in how the office is run.  I’m defending her because she is a 5 and one of the finest doctors I have ever dealt with in my life. Dr Yun is awesome.  Regal is another issue altogether.  Please write and rate accordingly.  I see this mistake frequently.  Do you want to be publicly trashed because the janitor didn’t clean the toilets where you work?  When UCLA loses your medical records do you shame your doctor or UCLA?  You get my drift.Thank you, Dr Yun, for two plus years of exceptional help. You are my derm for life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 16, 2014

The best!  Attentive, low key, professional, and knowledgable. I’ve seen many dermatologists (many from the expensive west side) but they have nothing on Dr. Yun.  From cosmetic procedures to the most advanced forms of skin diseases, she’s an expert.  Would rather drive to see her than go back to all the others! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 02, 2013

Genius - He is a true artist. Took 10 years off my face. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.