12403 Ventura Ct Suite A, Studio City, CA 91604

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Studio City, CA Dermatologist Dr. Greg Van Dyke Medical Dermatology Services

Patient Feedback

At Van Dyke Yun Dermatology, we know the only way we can grow better and stronger is by having satisfied patients. We encourage all of our patients to leave a review so we can continue to grow in the way you need us to. Not only does this help us know what you need and would like from us, but this also helps Studio City, CA and surrounding area men and women decide if Van Dyke Yun Dermatology is the right place for them. We love to welcome new faces to our practice so we hope that our patient feedback will prove helpful when making the difficult decision to have your dermatological needs met.

Filter29 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 10, 2024

LOVE Van Dyke Yun Dermatology! Have been getting medical treatments and cosmetic procedures for almost 5 years with Dr Van Dyke, Dr Yun, Charlotte PA.. rest assured you are in excellent hands. My rosacea, acne, perioral dermatitis, eczema all totally under control. Cosmetic procedures like filler Botox and lasers have helped keeping me looking youthful. My new favorite is MORPHEUS! So much improvement with laxity , fine lines and definition. Highly recommend!!! Just celebrated 48th birthday day!! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 04, 2023

A wonderful experience from the online booking to a welcoming front and back office, to a clear and comprehensible visit with the doctor. I LOVE the Zocdoc booking experience instead of the games that schedulers play with appointments. Feel so lucky to have found this office and will definitely be back for my dermatology needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 14, 2023

This is more of a THANK YOU than a simple review.Having suffered with cystic acne beginning in my teens and after years of treatmeants there has never before been such a thoughtful and knowledgeable Doctor that I've truly intrusted and valued.Dr Van Dyke's skills, expertise and great sense of humor was a welcomed relief and very much appreciated. Finally, feeling like I had landed in the right hands at the right time.To the staff at the front desk, I extend my gratititude to you as well. It was and has been nothing but a pleasure. The results of my treatments surpassed my expectations and would highly recommend Dr Van Dyke to anyone who is suffering from skin conditions beyond their control or wanting a refresh/enhancement. THANK YOU again, for the care and patience you extended to me regarding such a sensitive topic, my appearance. And for that you are deserving of a 10 Star rating ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 13, 2023

This is more of a THANK YOU than a simple review.Having suffered with cystic acne beginning in my teens and after years of treatmeants there has never before been such a thoughtful and knowledgeable Doctor that I’ve truly intrusted and valued.Dr Van Dyke’s skills, expertise and great sense of humor was a welcomed relief and very much appreciated. Finally, feeling like I had landed in the right hands at the right time.To the staff at the front desk, I extend my gratititude to you as well. It was and has been nothing but a pleasure. The results of my treatments surpassed my expectations and would highly recommend Dr Van Dyke to anyone who is suffering from skin conditions beyond their control or wanting a refresh/enhancement. THANK YOU again, for the care and patience you extended to me regarding such a sensitive topic, my appearance. And for that you are deserving of a 10 Star rating ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 19, 2022

I was having a prolonged reaction to something and needed to see a dermatologist ASAP. I looked through tons of reviews for various places and had a hell of a time getting in anywhere. I finally came across Van Dyke & Yun Dermatology and I’m so glad I did. I was able to get an appointment within the week. I saw Dr. Yun’s PA and she was attentive, knowledgeable, and friendly. The staff there was welcoming and friendly. I was in and out pretty quickly with some advice to help my reaction, which worked. Would definitely recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 19, 2022

I was having a prolonged reaction to something and needed to see a dermatologist ASAP. I looked through tons of reviews for various places and had a hell of a time getting in anywhere. I finally came across Van Dyke & Yun Dermatology and I'm so glad I did. I was able to get an appointment within the week. I saw Dr. Yun's PA and she was attentive, knowledgeable, and friendly. The staff there was welcoming and friendly. I was in and out pretty quickly with some advice to help my reaction, which worked. Would definitely recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 15, 2022

Dr. Van Dyke is awesome & extremely professional. I came to him after getting what I thought was troubling results from a recent biopsy (from another dermatology office) and he immediately eased my fears. I have visited a lot of medical offices in LA & it can be hard to find doctors that will sit down, answer all of your questions, and discuss with you any concerns that you may have, and Dr. Van Dyke did just that. He's extremely thorough & personable & with his experience and knowledge you will feel safe in his hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 15, 2022

Dr. Van Dyke is one of the best dermatologists in town. Kind, friendly and professional. Highly recommend his practice for any dermatology needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2022

This clinic is a hidden gem! I made an appointment for botox with Dr. Van Dyke for the following week. The facility was clean and neat. I was checked in and waited a few minutes in the waiting area. I thought the assistant were very polite and helpful, as patients were coming and going. After check in and questions, Dr. Van Dyke came in. I loved that Dr. Van Dyke asked me questions about my past experience with botox. I didn’t feel like another number. He didn’t rush and made sure I was comfortable, explaining as he went along. Tried in a new location as well - flawless. I returned for fillers and excited to get a facial! Very natural and he has a very light touch. No bruising at all. Gave me something for my acne, just because, without making me feel self conscious. He is just amazing. I appreciate that Dr. Van Dyke didn’t pressure me to do other things either, just to make a buck. Enjoy my monthly visits here and highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2022

Dr. Yun treated me with Jeuveau in a few different selected areas by her expertise (not pictured: jaw treated for TMJ) and I wouldn’t be giving enough credit to her if I didn’t say that she exceeded my goals and expectations! She took the time with me to discuss what my goals were, and then proceeded to provide me with education about what was the most reasonable, realistic, and safe way to achieve them. My results speak for themselves! Not to mention the most aesthetically pleasing office that I’ve ever been in. Definitely go to Van Dyke Yun Dermatology for all of your dermatology needs! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 17, 2021

This is the second time Dr Van Dyke has helped me with skin issues and he was very kind, knowledgeable and took care with my concerns. The office and staff are lovely and I would recommend to any friend seeking dermatology help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 29, 2021

I can’t say enough wonderful things about Dr. Van Dyke and his team. Dr. Van Dyke and his team are all incredibly kind and effective! It took me a few tries to find a dermatologist where I felt comfortable, supported and heard and I am so grateful to have found Dr. Van Dyke! Dr. Van Dyke takes time with his patients to really understand what their needs and priorities are. His assessment and treatment plan for some skin issues I was having was spot on and the results are unbelievably good - the severe melasma I had on my face is gone a couple of weeks after treatment. Thank you to everyone at Van Dyke Yun Dermatology. You guys are miracle workers!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 29, 2021

I can't say enough wonderful things about Dr. Van Dyke and his team. Dr. Van Dyke and his team are all incredibly kind and effective! It took me a few tries to find a dermatologist where I felt comfortable, supported and heard and I am so grateful to have found Dr. Van Dyke! Dr. Van Dyke takes time with his patients to really understand what their needs and priorities are. His assessment and treatment plan for some skin issues I was having was spot on and the results are unbelievably good - the severe melasma I had on my face is gone a couple of weeks after treatment. Thank you to everyone at Van Dyke Yun Dermatology. You guys are miracle workers!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 21, 2021

It was my first time in that practice. My waiting time was very short. The doctor listened to all of my concerns and then did a detailed skin cancer screening which I appreciated a lot bc I have a lot of moles. He explained what I should focus on going forward in regards to my skin and answered all my questions while the examination. The staff was super friendly and nice. Everything is very modern, clean and COVID cautious. I felt safe & in good hands during my entire visit. I'll definitely go back for my next skin cancer screening next year. show more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 21, 2021

I did a lot of research before choosing to schedule an appointment with Dr. Yun and I was not disappointed. She was knowledgeable and affable. She helped me start a new regimen to correct my atopic dermatitis issues. I am very happy with the consultation that I received and I look forward to continued treatment with Dr. Yun. The staff at Van Dyke Yun Dermatology was also excellent throughout the whole process. I provided most of my information on Zocdoc beforehand so they took me straight to the exam room after checking in. There was no wait at all. One nice touch was the color coded strips of tape on the floor that led to the different examination rooms as well as to the exit. They simply said follow the colored tape and it took me right to the exam room. Great! The staff also got the information for my local/preferred pharmacy and I went straight there after my appointment and my prescriptions were ready. Really wonderful experience. The facility was clean, modern and bright. There were ample parking spots right outside the door of the office. No big parking structure across the street, no shared multi-floor confusing structure or long walk. My car was only a few feet from the door and it was very easy to get in and out. I was impressed with Dr. Yun from my research before my appointment and I am even more impressed with the thought and care of every step of the process. I highly recommend Dr. Yun and her facility! show more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 21, 2021

I did a lot of research before choosing to schedule an appointment with Dr. Yun and I was not disappointed. She was knowledgeable and affable. She helped me start a new regimen to correct my atopic dermatitis issues. I am very happy with the consultation that I received and I look forward to continued treatment with Dr. Yun.The staff at Van Dyke Yun Dermatology was also excellent throughout the whole process. I provided most of my information on Zocdoc beforehand so they took me straight to the exam room after checking in. There was no wait at all. One nice touch was the color coded strips of tape on the floor that led to the different examination rooms as well as to the exit. They simply said follow the colored tape and it took me right to the exam room. Great! The staff also got the information for my local/preferred pharmacy and I went straight there after my appointment and my prescriptions were ready. Really wonderful experience. The facility was clean, modern and bright. There were ample parking spots right outside the door of the office. No big parking structure across the street, no shared multi-floor confusing structure or long walk. My car was only a few feet from the door and it was very easy to get in and out. I was impressed with Dr. Yun from my research before my appointment and I am even more impressed with the thought and care of every step of the process. I highly recommend Dr. Yun and her facility! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 21, 2021

It was my first time in that practice. My waiting time was very short. The doctor listened to all of my concerns and then did a detailed skin cancer screening which I appreciated a lot bc I have a lot of moles. He explained what I should focus on going forward in regards to my skin and answered all my questions while the examination. The staff was super friendly and nice. Everything is very modern, clean and COVID cautious. I felt safe & in good hands during my entire visit. I'll definitely go back for my next skin cancer screening next year. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 13, 2021

Amazing! Came in for my second Opus Plasma treatment & I can’t say enough positive things about both the procedure & Dr. Yun. The office is friendly, beautiful, & immaculate with strict COVID protocols. I was immediately brought into the room & given numbing cream for my face. Once numb, Dr. Yun began the procedure. It was a little uncomfortable, but totally worth it & only lasted about 15 minutes. She was very attentive & so fast! We even had time to do Jeuveau after. I had about 2 days of downtime (redness, rough texture) & the results far exceeded my expectations. So much improvement in skin laxity & all sunspots were gone. It’s been 2 months & I am still loving the results. Can’t recommend Van Dyke Yun Dermatology enough! Dr. Yun is absolutely brilliant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 05, 2021

I saw Dr. Van Dyke in October 2020 for adult acne (cystic, hormonal, and clogged pores). My only regret is not seeing him sooner! My skin was so bad before that I would wear concealer even under my mask because I was so insecure. Thankfully in just 3 months (January 2021), my skin cleared up SO much. Having clear skin has changed my life. I am happier and more confident. Also shout out to the awesome staff! They are so sweet! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 31, 2020

Dr. Van Dyke is the absolute best dermatologist! I have been seeing him for years for various issues and he's always able to solve any skin trouble I'm having. He is very knowledgeable, honestly he's one of the most intelligent doctors I've met. His attention to detail is impressive and he has a wonderful bed side manner that can make any procedure easy and manageable. I would highly recommend Dr. Van Dyke and the staff at Van Dyke Yun Dermatology to anyone in need of a great dermatologist! The entire staff there is 5 star! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 31, 2020

Dr. Van Dyke is the absolute best dermatologist!  I have been seeing him for years for various issues and he’s always able to solve any skin trouble I’m having.  He is very knowledgeable, honestly he’s one of the most intelligent doctors I’ve met.  His attention to detail is impressive and he has a wonderful bed side manner that can make any procedure easy and manageable.  I would highly recommend Dr. Van Dyke and the staff at Van Dyke Yun Dermatology to anyone in need of a great dermatologist!  The entire staff there is 5 star! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 06, 2020

Super quick and easy! Called from my car, immediately went into the exam room and was seen by a nurse and the doctor. I would highly recommend Dr. Van Dyke for any dermatology needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 06, 2020

Dr. Van Dyke is awesome & extremely professional. I came to him after getting what I thought was troubling results from a recent biopsy (from another dermatology office) and he immediately eased my fears. I have visited a lot of medical offices in LA & it can be hard to find doctors that will sit down, answer all of your questions, and discuss with you any concerns that you may have, and Dr. Van Dyke did just that. He's extremely thorough & personable & with his experience and knowledge you will feel safe in his hands.show more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 26, 2020

Dr. Van Dyke came highly recommended by a friend who sees him for dermatology. This was my first time seeing him for cosmetic needs and he made it an enjoyable one. He did a consultation of what I was hoping to achieve and what my options were. The procedure went as planned and I'm very happy with the results. The office was really nice and new.In these times of Covid, everything was really clean with clear directional walkways throughout the office which really impressed me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 12, 2020

Dr. Van Dyke is awesome & extremely professional. I came to him after getting what I thought was troubling results from a recent biopsy (from another dermatology office) and he immediately eased my fears. I have visited a lot of medical offices in LA & it can be hard to find doctors that will sit down, answer all of your questions, and discuss with you any concerns that you may have, and Dr. Van Dyke did just that. He's extremely thorough & personable & with his experience and knowledge you will feel safe in his hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 25, 2019

Dr. Van Dyke and his staff are fantastic. I've had eczema for a while now, but after one visit it has been incredibly contained. He prescribed medication that actually seemed to work with my skin, as opposed to other creams I've been prescribed in the past. He had other great tips in regards to skin health. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 04, 2019

A BIG shout out and THANK YOU to Dr. Jasmine Yun, Rosie and Vanessa at Van Dyke Yun Dermatology in Studio City.Having come from a background of extreme medical phobia issues, I must say that both appointments I had at this office made me a champion over fear! Dr. Yun and her staff are so professional, kind, patient and knowledgeable. I felt so comfortable and assured under their care.I had to have a skin biopsy and a subsequent removal of superficial skin cancer on my forearm. Both procedures went so smoothly! Dr. Yun's conversation with me during the procedures greatly helped calm me down.The office is very clean, modern and quite. Parking is so convenient, too . . . right next to the office in their own private lot. And, if you're thirsty after your appointment, there's a Lemonade Restaurant just across the way.I highly recommend this office for your dermatologic care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 09, 2019

Dr. Van Dyke is in a sense a unicorn because he's BEYOND excellent in both cosmetic and medical dermatology. He's a true artist with botox and fillers. He's very conservative and doesn't try to over sell products, thus always achieves beautiful and natural results. He's also our family dermatologist. He owns his own pathology lab and has taught pathology at universities so his ability to diagnose and treat dermatological conditions is pretty rare. Most importantly, he's one of the kindest and most caring humans you will ever meet. I really don't think you could find anyone better for all of your dermatological needs. I've been seeing him for over 14 years and I always joke with the office staff that I'm "Van Dye for Life!" More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 02, 2019

I've been going to Dr. Van Dyke for almost twenty years. He is an artist with filler and botox - I would not trust anyone else. He is judicious, careful, caring and kind - plus a very skilled doctor and pathologist so he will take care of any regular dermatology issues you may have. I highly recommend him! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.